mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
requesting a script if possible #204415 19/09/08 10:39 AM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 9
M
macdaddy Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
M
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 9
i need a script for my bot that will repeat a message on a channel like every 20 minutes or so adjustable if it possible and need to have different message on different channels i need for 5 channels. is this possible? very very new to irc thing but learning fast, started to build my own linux box but still in testing phase, any help will be greatly app. thnx

Re: requesting a script if possible [Re: macdaddy] #204417 19/09/08 11:30 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
B
billythekid Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
one simple way is...
Code:
alias repeat {
  if $timer(rpt1) { .timerrpt* off }
  else {
    var %rpttime $calc( $input("How far apart in minutes?,qeo) * 60)
    .timerrpt1 0 %rpttime  msg #chan1 message1 
    .timerrpt2 0 %rpttime  msg #chan2 message2 
    .timerrpt3 0 %rpttime  msg #chan3 message3 
    .timerrpt4 0 %rpttime  msg #chan4 message4 
    .timerrpt5 0 %rpttime  msg #chan5 message5 
  }
}

run it with /repeat from command line or in an event. (i.e. on 1:text:@repeat:#channel:repeat)


billythekid
Re: requesting a script if possible [Re: billythekid] #204421 19/09/08 12:39 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 9
M
macdaddy Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
M
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 9
am i missing somthing? its not working? do i need to change the 60? or soething? i need to repeat every 30 minutes or so. if i can adjust it it would be great!

alias repeat {
if $timer(rpt1) { .timerrpt* off }
else {
var %rpttime $calc( $input("How far apart in minutes?,qeo) * 60)
.timerrpt1 0 %rpttime msg #fun_with_fta test message1
.timerrpt2 0 %rpttime msg #fta4dummies test message2
.timerrpt3 0 %rpttime msg #the-help-channel rest message3
.timerrpt4 0 %rpttime msg #the-ops test message4
.timerrpt5 0 %rpttime msg #bot_testing_channel tes message5
}

Re: requesting a script if possible [Re: macdaddy] #204422 19/09/08 12:46 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
B
billythekid Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
it won't message immediately it'll wait until your timer runs, try /timers to see if they are running.
For an immediate output as well use
Code:
alias repeat {
if $timer(rpt1) { .timerrpt* off }
else {
var %rpttime $calc( $input("How far apart in minutes?,qeo) * 60)
.timerrpt1 0 %rpttime msg #fun_with_fta test message1
.timerrpt2 0 %rpttime msg #fta4dummies test message2
.timerrpt3 0 %rpttime msg #the-help-channel rest message3
.timerrpt4 0 %rpttime msg #the-ops test message4
.timerrpt5 0 %rpttime msg #bot_testing_channel tes message5
msg #fun_with_fta test message1
msg #fta4dummies test message2
msg #the-help-channel rest message3
msg #the-ops test message4
msg #bot_testing_channel tes message5
}


billythekid
Re: requesting a script if possible [Re: billythekid] #204424 19/09/08 01:25 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 9
M
macdaddy Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
M
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 9
ok i got this back after doing /timers
* Active timers:
* Timer uptime 60s delay /updateuptime (network.name.net)

the way you see it here is the way its on bot. should i have anything different ? thnx




alias repeat {
if $timer(rpt1) { .timerrpt* off }
else {
var %rpttime $calc( $input("How far apart in minutes?,qeo) * 60)
.timerrpt1 0 %rpttime msg #fun_with_fta test message1
.timerrpt2 0 %rpttime msg #fta4dummies test message2
.timerrpt3 0 %rpttime msg #the-help-channel rest message3
.timerrpt4 0 %rpttime msg #the-ops test message4
.timerrpt5 0 %rpttime msg #bot_testing_channel tes message5
msg #fun_with_fta test message1
msg #fta4dummies test message2
msg #the-help-channel rest message3
msg #the-ops test message4
msg #bot_testing_channel tes message5
}

Re: requesting a script if possible [Re: macdaddy] #204425 19/09/08 01:33 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 9
M
macdaddy Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
M
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 9
i forgot one thing .. im told i need a script to kick people out if the dont type anything when they first log in. these people think im some kinda pro. i keep telling them i have no idea what the hell im doing. but they like my bot so far. how do you write such a script to kick people out for not typing some thing they asked if they can have 2minute timer on this, if they dont type with in 2 minutes the get kicked out. guess they dont want any lurker's lol
thnx my friends you guys are really good at this, hope my old butt gets to be this good one day

CANT KICK OP'S OUT!!!

Re: requesting a script if possible [Re: macdaddy] #204428 19/09/08 03:14 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
B
billythekid Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
again it's done with a timer this time using an on:join and on:text events.

Code:
;When someone joins
on 1:join:#channel:{
;set a 2 minute timer to activate an alias.
.timer $+ $nick 0 120 notalkey $nick
}
;If someone speaks
on 1:text:*:#channel:{
;check if their timer is running and if so turn it off
if $timer($nick) { .timer $+ $nick off }
}
alias notalkey {
;this is activated by timer, if the person's not an op it'll kick them
if $1 !isop { kick #channel $1 It's a chat channel, chat already! }
}


That's untested but should work I think

Last edited by billythekid; 19/09/08 03:14 PM.

billythekid
Re: requesting a script if possible [Re: billythekid] #204429 19/09/08 03:35 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 9
M
macdaddy Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
M
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 9
didnt work, i even tried setting it to a channel i think and that didnt work either

;When someone joins
on 1:join:#fta4dummies:{
;set a 2 minute timer to activate an alias.
.timer $+ $nick 0 120 notalkey $nick
}
;If someone speaks
on 1:text:*:#fta4dummies:{
;check if their timer is running and if so turn it off
if $timer($nick) { .timer $+ $nick off }
}
alias notalkey {
;this is activated by timer, if the person's not an op it'll kick them
if $1 !isop { kick #fta4dummies $1 It's a chat channel, chat already! }
}


unless im doing something wrong?

the message one doesnt work either look above..
thnx my friend ..

Re: requesting a script if possible [Re: macdaddy] #204430 19/09/08 03:49 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
B
billythekid Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
where are you putting these? All above code needs to go in your remotes. That's Alt-R (make sure it's the remotes tab and not aliases etc..). If there's already text in that box go to file/new and then paste in the big white box.

...you said a linux box, are you sure you're running mIRC?

Last edited by billythekid; 19/09/08 03:52 PM.

billythekid
Re: requesting a script if possible [Re: billythekid] #204431 19/09/08 03:54 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 181
C
Crinul Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
C
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 181
Your 'notalkey' alias should be:
Code:
alias notalkey if $1 !isop #fta4dummies { kick $v2 $1 It's a chat channel, chat already! }

Re: requesting a script if possible [Re: billythekid] #204432 19/09/08 03:56 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 9
M
macdaddy Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
M
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 9
no this is a windbows box

im building a linux box to run eggdrop. im told thats a line command program.. im trying to remember edit config.sys autoexec.bat but that is dos commands, i have to learn linux ubuntu commands,, then someone said get used to say sudo aot-get install ****** so im doing alot of reading and doing this at same time and building 2 websites,,, wow.... alot to learn
ill try to remember what you said about loading. i was using /load -rs ****.mrc to load it... guess thats wrong... i should know better than to listen to some people.. thx. ill see if i can figure this out.. sorry to bother you,, ur a good sport,, me dumbazz

Re: requesting a script if possible [Re: Crinul] #204433 19/09/08 03:58 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
B
billythekid Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
oh yeah of course, that always catches me out!

/me mumbles something about $v2


billythekid
Re: requesting a script if possible [Re: billythekid] #204434 19/09/08 04:34 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 9
M
macdaddy Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
M
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 9
cant get this dam thing to work. none of it.. im going nuts, im going to take a nap. maybe later