mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
cant get any scripts that use usermodes to work #194422 04/02/08 02:06 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 60
C
Cyber_Axe Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 60
for apparently no reason my usermode based scripts have stoped working all together such as on *:START / TEXT / INPUT / NOTICE and so forth

ive tried going through all the options, restarting mirc from scratch and making sure remotes are enabled but i just cant get them working does anyone have any ideas how to fix this?

Re: cant get any scripts that use usermodes to work [Re: Cyber_Axe] #194423 04/02/08 03:56 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,018
R
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,018

You know what, I just had this problem yesterday, and then it all started working again as fast as it stopped. I never did figure it out but was too busy to deal with it besides making sure remotes didn't get disabled and all that. It still has me scratching my head.

Re: cant get any scripts that use usermodes to wor [Re: RoCk] #194435 04/02/08 03:33 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
L
LostShadow Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
Yeah, last night all of a sudden my remotes stopped working, but it's back now.

Re: cant get any scripts that use usermodes to wor [Re: LostShadow] #194437 04/02/08 04:22 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,018
R
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,018

I thought it was just something stupid that I was missing due to hurrying, because I was so busy. I just figured I would deal with it later, but then when I went to fix it, everything was working perfectly. It was very strange.

Re: cant get any scripts that use usermodes to wor [Re: RoCk] #194449 04/02/08 07:37 PM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
O
OrionsBelt Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
I believe something similar happened here... O_o

Wasn't there myself, but some scripts stopped working, but when testing later all was fine...

Re: cant get any scripts that use usermodes to wor [Re: OrionsBelt] #194451 04/02/08 08:57 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 60
C
Cyber_Axe Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 60
mine are still disabled even rebooted and shut off as much background stuff as possible just incase, am now considering isntalling older version of mIRC

Re: cant get any scripts that use usermodes to wor [Re: Cyber_Axe] #194455 04/02/08 11:21 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Collective Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
What's the output of:
//echo -a $script(0) $nopath($script(1)) $lines($script(1)) $md5($mircexe,2)

Re: cant get any scripts that use usermodes to wor [Re: Collective] #194463 05/02/08 01:06 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 60
C
Cyber_Axe Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 60
2 Auto Stuff.ini 175 e72425de3cb77a4ddff9289f728017b4

but it started working again when i started up mIRC to get it, heh