mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
always maximize windows: any solution #191221 05/12/07 11:55 AM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
nataliad Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
hello

I am very tired of mirc windows not being always maximized (the qery windows inside mirc main window)

I have many scripts that hide specific windows, I don't know is they cause this problem

is there a way to auto maximize then upon creation?

looking for help cause I am really tired of this

thanks

Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: nataliad] #191225 05/12/07 12:52 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,022
R
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,022

Close all windows except the first status window (can't close it anyway)

Maximize the remaining status window.

Right click on status window button > Position > Save

Type /exit -nr

Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: RoCk] #191358 07/12/07 02:41 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
nataliad Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
nope, it doesn't work

I did all the above
then I started mirc

I have an autoconnect and autojoin script:
Code:
on *:start: {
  window -x "Status Window"
  showmirc -m
  /s srv.d.com -j #c2,#c3
  /s -m irc.r.net -j #c1 
}


then I click F8 in order to hide the unwanted windows:
Code:
alias F8 {
  scon -a toggletabs %hidden
  if (%hidden == $null) set %hidden 1
  else unset %hidden
}
alias -l toggletabs {
  set %x window $iif($0,-w,-h)
  set %y 1
  %x "Status Window"
  while $chan(%y) {
    if $istok(#c1 #c2 #c3,$chan(%y),32) {
      %x $chan(%y)
    }
    inc %y
  }

}[/code]

then when I receive a new prv, the window is not maximized, its in middle size

when I hit F8 again in order to restore the hidden windows, those windows are not maximized, they are in middle size

is there something wrong with my scripts?
any help please?

Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: nataliad] #191359 07/12/07 02:54 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,022
R
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,022

Code:

on *:OPEN:?:*:window -x $target


Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: RoCk] #191372 07/12/07 10:49 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
nataliad Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
it doesn't work frown

Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: nataliad] #191407 08/12/07 03:35 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,022
R
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,022

Well, the only other thing I can suggest is to unload one script at a time until you find the one that is causing it.

Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: RoCk] #191504 10/12/07 11:32 AM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
nataliad Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
aww

we are talking about a 2,000 lines remote

isn't a way to adjust the above scripts to maximize the windows or to make another script that will do it?

Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: nataliad] #191525 10/12/07 09:41 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Without knowing how/why your scripts are causing you the problem, trying to make a script that will fix it may be difficult because it may just conflict with the other script(s) and not work. And trying to fix your current script would be possible... if you look through and find where the problem is.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: Riamus2] #191542 11/12/07 06:58 AM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
nataliad Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
I post my scripts in order to suggest me where is the problem and how can I fix it...

the problem is focused in the scripts above

Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: nataliad] #191573 11/12/07 10:18 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Sorry, somehow I overlooked that post.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: Riamus2] #191598 12/12/07 04:48 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
nataliad Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
ok, any ideas please ?

Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: nataliad] #191600 12/12/07 05:08 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
S
starbucks_mafia Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
Code:
on *:open:?:*:window -x $nick


Spelling mistakes, grammatical errors, and stupid comments are intentional.
Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: starbucks_mafia] #191629 13/12/07 12:00 AM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
nataliad Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
Originally Posted By: starbucks_mafia
Code:
on *:open:?:*:window -x $nick


thanks
this indeed maximizes the queries, but it activates them on their creation as well

how do I prevent this??

Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: nataliad] #191631 13/12/07 12:23 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,022
R
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,022

Code:

window -x $nick
scid $lactivecid window -ag1 $qt($lactive)


Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: RoCk] #191651 13/12/07 12:27 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
nataliad Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
mm it doesnt work now frown

Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: nataliad] #191781 15/12/07 09:40 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
nataliad Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
???????????

Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: nataliad] #191783 15/12/07 10:02 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,022
R
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,022

I don't know why it won't work for you, every solution given to you in this thread and this thread works perfectly for me, and everyone else it seems, but not for you. Why should I or anyone else waste their time trying to help you if you're not even willing to go through your own scripts and remove one at a time to try find the problem?

Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: RoCk] #191799 16/12/07 12:56 AM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
nataliad Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
thanks for your reply

this

on *:open:?:*:window -x $nick

works very well, but it activates the new queries, this is what I want to prevent

Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: nataliad] #191802 16/12/07 01:53 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
S
starbucks_mafia Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
RoCk almost had it:

Code:
on *:open:?:*:{
  window -x $nick
  scid $lactivecid window -a $qt($lactive)
  window -g1 $nick
}


I only briefly tested that but it should do what you want.


Spelling mistakes, grammatical errors, and stupid comments are intentional.
Re: always maximize windows: any solution [Re: starbucks_mafia] #191868 17/12/07 07:09 AM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
nataliad Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
thanks

as for this:

window -x $nick
scid $lactivecid window -ag1 $qt($lactive)

the query gets activated! but I want to just maximize the query, not activate it!
it also activates the main mirc window!

Last edited by nataliad; 17/12/07 07:13 AM.
Page 1 of 2 1 2