mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#187619 09/10/07 04:40 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 155
D
Darkmnm Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
D
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 155
Ok, I've been using a script for sometime and it is no longer being coded but when I updated to the latest mIRC I am now getting an error and I'm not good with hash table at all so here I am asking for a little help. The error I am getting goes as follows:

Code:
* /hadd: no such table 'class' (line 241, caching.mrc)


line 241 is as follows:

Code:
alias -l use { hadd class $+($1,.,$2-) }


The alias code for class is as follows:

Code:
alias class {
  ; $1 = property, $?2 = param
  goto $prop
  :loaded | {
    return $class_loaded($2). [ $+ [ $1 ] ]
  }
  :stored | {
    return $class_stored($2). [ $+ [ $1 ] ]
  }
}
alias -l  class_loaded {
  goto $prop
  :at | {
    ; $1 = index
    return $objdll(class_at,$1)
  }
  :num | {
    ; !$1-
    return $objdll(class_num)
  }
}
alias -l  class_stored {
  goto $prop
  :at | {
    ; $1 = index
    return $noext($nopath($findfile(system\classes\,*.ini,$1,0)))
  }
  :num | {
    ; !$1-
    return $findfile(system\classes\,*.ini,0,0)
  }
}


Any help would be greatly appreciated and thank you all in advance for your help.

Last edited by Darkmnm; 09/10/07 06:34 AM.
Darkmnm #187620 09/10/07 05:11 AM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 342
R
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
R
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 342
You need to 'make' a table before you can use a table.

/hmake class 100

Also note that if you don't want to use an /hmake, you can use: /hadd -m table item data, and it'll make the table for you.

Rand #187622 09/10/07 05:20 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 155
D
Darkmnm Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
D
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 155
Yeah I looked at the code and the table is being made. The script worked fine with all the mIRC updates until the ;atest one. The code is as follows:

Code:
on *:signal:caching_init:{
  mhash class 1499
}
alias -l mhash {
  if (!$hget($1)) {
    hmake $1-2
  }
  else {
    hdel -w $1 *
  }
}


BTW, thanks for the reasponce. I do greatly appreciate it.

Darkmnm #187623 09/10/07 05:59 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Unless you have a typo in your post, the error message is showing line 241, yet you posted line 421.

Please confirm that you have shown us the correct information.

RusselB #187625 09/10/07 06:33 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 155
D
Darkmnm Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
D
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 155
My mistake. I pasted the right lines I just messed up when i posted. I posted the line 241 not the one I typed. Was a typo with the numbers as I was typing.

Darkmnm #187626 09/10/07 07:02 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
I can't say for sure, but your problem might be related to this bug report

RusselB #187659 09/10/07 11:57 PM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 155
D
Darkmnm Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
D
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 155
Ok thanks. that seems to be the problem so I guess I'll use the old mIRC until the next version comes out. I am not wasting my time to code the workaround just to have new mirc fix it, but thank you for your help.


Link Copied to Clipboard