mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Changing the default channels\ dir #185772 13/09/07 06:41 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 4
H
h0pesfall Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
H
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 4
Is there a way to change the default 'channels' directory created by mIRC when run? I know you can change the dir for sounds, logs etc, but there's no line in mirc.ini that seems to even contain the word 'channels'.
Is there a tag that is not included in the original .ini that you can use?

Re: Changing the default channels\ dir [Re: h0pesfall] #185775 13/09/07 07:23 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
SladeKraven Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
I don't think you can, I tried renaming the folder but to no avail. I think your best bet would be to reinvent the wheel. By that I mean making your own Channels List window. Isn't too hard to accomplish. smile

You could use something like this as an example:

Code:
alias list {
  window -lC @CList -1 -1 687 547
  if ($window(@CList)) clear $v1
  list $1-
  window -h "Channels List"
}

menu @CList {
  Join Channel:join $gettok($sline(@CList,1),1,32)
  Show Users: names $gettok($sline(@CList,1),1,32)
  -
  Set Directory: set %cdir $$sdir=" Select Channels List Directory "
  -
}

Raw 322:*: {
  aline @CList $2 $str($chr(9),3) $3 $chr(9) $4-
  write $+($iif(%cdir,%cdir,$mircdirchannels),$server,.txt) $2-
}


It can be improved a heck of a lot but I'm feeling fatigued right now, maybe someone else can clean it up a little or provide a better example.

Last edited by SladeKraven; 13/09/07 08:02 PM.
Re: Changing the default channels\ dir [Re: SladeKraven] #185828 14/09/07 09:30 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 4
H
h0pesfall Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
H
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 4
I don't need a channel window. It was more just to remove it from my directory since it's useless to my script. My script basically just uses sockopen/sockread to connect to a telnet MUD and hides most of the mIRC interface. I moved all the other required mirc dirs in a /irc/ folder so that it wouldn't confuse people using my script for mudding. But thx anyways.

Does /remove work with whole directories? I could use that on startup or something.

Re: Changing the default channels\ dir [Re: h0pesfall] #185835 14/09/07 10:19 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 107
L
LonDart Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
L
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 107
This should work
Code:
alias nochandir {
  if ( $isdir($mircdirchannels) ) {
    noop $findfile($mircdirchannels,*.*,0,remove $qt($1-))
    rmdir $mircdirchannels
  }
}
From the helpfile
Quote:
/rmdir <dirname>
Deletes the specified directory.
Note: If the directory contains files, it cannot be deleted.



LonDart
Re: Changing the default channels\ dir [Re: LonDart] #185850 15/09/07 01:38 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 4
H
h0pesfall Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
H
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 4
thx alot!