mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Is this possible? dcc hooking.... #185338
08/09/07 07:50 PM
08/09/07 07:50 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 5
H
hayatelee Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
hayatelee  Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
H

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 5
You know, dcc send command actually sends a raw message that is
"Dcc Send Filename LongIP Port Filesize"
I wanna change the LongIP value, could this be possible?

I have this idea because I have two network interface(two IPs),
so I wanna listen on different IPs according to different situations, but Mirc will always use the IP which is connected to the Server.

Thanks. any suggestion will be appreciated!!

Re: Is this possible? dcc hooking.... [Re: hayatelee] #185340
08/09/07 08:20 PM
08/09/07 08:20 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
London, UK
C
Collective Offline
Hoopy frood
Collective  Offline
Hoopy frood
C

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
London, UK
The IP used for DCCs is decided by your Local Info settings (mIRC Options -> Connect). You can change these settings with the /localinfo command.

Originally Posted By: mIRC Helpfile
/localinfo -uh [host ip]
Looks up and sets your local info settings. The -u switch performs a /userhost lookup, the -h switch does a normal lookup. If you wish, you can also set the local info manually by specifying the host and ip values.

Re: Is this possible? dcc hooking.... [Re: Collective] #185400
09/09/07 04:26 AM
09/09/07 04:26 AM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 5
H
hayatelee Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
hayatelee  Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
H

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks!!

Last edited by hayatelee; 09/09/07 04:26 AM.