mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
P
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
P
Hey, First off, I'm new to the mIRC message boards, so if this has been suggested already I must be doing something wrong because I've done about 7 different searches for this and found nothing... Seems like someone would have thought of this before... or the search here must not work correctly...

/hren Rename Hash Tables.
/hren <table> [item] <new name>
* renames <table> to <new name>
* if [item] is specified, renames [item] to <new name>

and possibly...

/hcopy Copy item from 1 hash table to an other.
/hcopy [-m] <table1> [item] <table2> [item2]
* copies contents of <table1> to <table2>
* if [item] is specified, copies [item] from <table1> to <table2>.
* if [item2] is specified, copies [item] from <table1> to [item2] of <table2>.
* if -m is used, creates <table2> if it doesn't exist.
* if [item2] does not exist, creates [item2] automatically.
* <table2> can be <table1>

mIRC Scripting: So easy a caveman could do it.
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
I'm not entirely sure why you'd rename a hash table that you created, but I suppose it's not a bad command to have. For the item names, it would just cut 2 commands down to 1 command, so I'm not sure why you'd do that.

As far as copying, that's not difficult to do without any other commands.

/hadd Table2 Item1_or_Item2 $hget(Table1,Item1).data

Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
R
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
R
For renaming
Code:
/hsave <table> <file>
/hmake <table2> <size>
/hload <table2> <file>
/hfree <table>

P
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
P
I know this is probably not a practical everyday use example but for instance:

I've coded an IRC Server in mIRC Script for testing purposes and when a client connects to the scripted server i assign the new connection a temp name e.g.
var %a = $+(Serv.Client.,$ticks)
sockaccept %a
I then create a hash table to store info about the new client.