mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#181551 26/07/07 09:32 AM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 30
I
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
I
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 30
Is there a way to ignore a chatter on a per channel basis?
For example:

John is only ignored by in channels a & b, but not in channel c?

Can this implemeted by an Mirc setting or does it need a remote script?

Thanks in advance.


Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 503
B
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 503
You would need to script it.

The inbuilt ignore is more of a braod brush.

Be aware however that doing this will be a standard client ignore, i.e. you still *get* the message, you just choose not to show it on the screen.

A simple:

Code:
ON *:TEXT:*:#channel: { if ($nick == badguy) { halt } }

should suffice.

If you want a more complex example, let us know.

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Code:
ON *:TEXT:*:#channel: { if ($istok(Nick1 Nick2 Nick3 Nick4 Nick5,$nick,32)) { halt } }


Taken from Bekar's example this is to add multiple nicks.

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
You will also need the ^ event prefix:
Code:
ON ^*:TEXT:*:#channel: { if ($istok(Nick1 Nick2 Nick3 Nick4 Nick5,$nick,32)) { halt } }

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Ah I wasn't looking, didn't notice Bekar left it out. Good catch.

Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 30
I
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
I
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 30
what happened to sladekraven and collective's codes?
I cant see them; just horizontal scroll bars.
Am i missing something? frown

Actually I need something to ignore (in the sense the chatter is really ignored in channel c) and not just filtering out as a standard client ignore or "choose not to show it on the screen."

I run a trivia bot on 3 channels. The bot accumulates all the scores of the chatter whether he plays on channel a, b, or c or simultaneously on all channels, hence *cheating* takes place.

So, I want to control... A chatter can only play trivia on one of the three channels, so that he cannot get accumulated scores from the other channels. The trivia bot script doesnt have the option to control this or make separate scoring for the three channels. It only has one scoring system regardless of how many channels it's being run.

So, I have to control using the ignore.

Thanks in advance.


Last edited by ispukikoy; 26/07/07 06:46 PM.
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
G
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
G
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
You need to upgrade to a real web browser. Try Firefox or Opera. Internet Explorer doesn't conform to CSS2 standards, so it can't render pages correctly.

-genius_at_work

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,031
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,031
...or change the stylesheet in your preferences.

Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 30
I
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
I
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 30
Thanks. With the board preferences changes, I now can see the codes well...

So back to the script I asked, anybody here can help me?

Thanks again.


Link Copied to Clipboard