mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Multiple sockets #174973 15/04/07 09:22 AM
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
B
Blinkenlights Offline OP
Mostly harmless
OP Offline
Mostly harmless
B
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
Perhaps I've not dug deep enough, but is there any way to control multiple sockets at once?

For example, sending one command to more than one socket?

Thanks in advance!

Re: Multiple sockets [Re: Blinkenlights] #174975 15/04/07 09:56 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
I think the only way to do this, is to duplicate the command(s) being sent for each socket. I admit I have a hard time working with sockets, and even the few scripts that have sockets that I do use, only use one socket.

Re: Multiple sockets [Re: RusselB] #174986 15/04/07 01:54 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 218
P
PhantasyX Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
P
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 218
When creating your sockets you can simple use a prefix.
Example, say you're running 16 sockets, well just prefix each socket with "quickCommand.<socket_name>"

Then when running a script I think you can try /sockwrite -nt quickCommand.* using the wildcard at the end of the prefix. Therefore mIRC will send to all sockets with the prfix quickCommand. in their name.

I think?

I'm not totaly sure but I believe that works. (I havent used sockets for awhile wink


Live to Dream & Dream for Life