mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: about userlists [Re: learn3r] #173684 27/03/07 04:41 PM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 38
H
HuMoR Offline
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
H
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 38
Originally Posted By: learn3r
Code:
menu channel {
if level == nick is there on the userlist { rlevel nick }
else { echo -a non is added }
}



if the specified nick's host is on the userlevel "nick"

it'll ruser it...


Then don't use rlevel...
Code:
if ($level($address($nick,2)) != 1) {
  ruser $address($nick,2)
}
else something


Cya!.-


"if ($me ison $forum) { say Hello! }"
Re: about userlists [Re: learn3r] #173704 27/03/07 10:39 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
The reason I put it as a nicklist menu, is that $1 returns the nick of the first (or only) selected nick. However, in a channel menu, $1 returns the name of the channel, so to check a person's nick, you still need to supply the nick.

Re: about userlists [Re: RusselB] #173734 28/03/07 06:34 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
i wish allthat youguys suggested here isa valid codes


learn learn learn
Re: about userlists [Re: learn3r] #173743 28/03/07 10:32 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Sorry..I did miss a bit in the code I posted. Here's an updated version.
Code:
menu nicklist {
  $iif($1,Check $1) : $iif(nick isin $ulist($$1),.ruser nick $$1,echo -a None is added)
}


Right click on a nick in the nicklist, then select Check <nick>
If nick is in the list that matches the nick selected, then the level nick is removed, otherwise you get the echo.

If you right click in the nicklist and there are no nicks selected, then the Check option will not show..additionally it won't show for any menus other than nicklist.

Re: about userlists [Re: RusselB] #174052 02/04/07 12:25 AM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
Doesn't work..

always returns none is added
but the nick/host of the nick is on the userlist

Quote:
nick:nick
nick:*!*@host




I am trying to make a dialog that will empty the userlist (nick) when i click the empty button

What I want to do here is if the level-> nick exist on the userlist it'll empty it but if not it'll echo none is added..

Last edited by learn3r; 02/04/07 12:35 AM.

learn learn learn
Re: about userlists [Re: learn3r] #174070 02/04/07 01:58 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Sorry...Not sure what I was thinking. The following was just tested and works, although there is no message when the level is removed.
Code:
menu nicklist {
  $iif($1,Check $1) : $iif($ulist($$1,nick,1),.ruser nick $$1,echo -a None is added)
}

Note: This is designed for the actual nick, not an address entry

Re: about userlists [Re: RusselB] #174083 02/04/07 04:57 AM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
It's working as you said on the nicks but..
What i'm trying to do is..

Quote:
I am trying to make a dialog that will empty the userlist (nick) when i click the empty button

What I want to do here is if the level-> nick exist on the userlist it'll empty it but if not it'll echo none is added..


learn learn learn
Page 2 of 2 1 2