mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
dialog question #173974 01/04/07 02:10 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
i have an alias that
contains
Quote:
/did -ra 14 %info


but, when the dialog is still close it returns an error any solutions for this kind of problem?


learn learn learn
Re: dialog question [Re: learn3r] #173975 01/04/07 02:12 PM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
hixxy Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
There's no dialog name in that code.

Re: dialog question [Re: hixxy] #173989 01/04/07 03:28 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
oh sorry i meant
Quote:
/did -ra infomatix 14 %info


working perfectly when the dialog is open but when it's not it returns /did insufficient parameters coz the dialog isn't open
what is the code for:
if the dialog ain't open it'll only echo but when it's open it'll /did -ra infomatix 14 %info


learn learn learn
Re: dialog question [Re: learn3r] #173990 01/04/07 03:32 PM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
hixxy Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Code:
if ($dialog(infomatix)) { did -ra infomatix 14 %info }
else { echo -a %info }

Re: dialog question [Re: hixxy] #174053 02/04/07 12:25 AM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
Thanks hixxy


learn learn learn