mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#173367 24/03/07 05:17 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
Why is it sometimes when i add a user it gets this:

Quote:
/auser: insufficient parameters



used:

Code:
/auser -a userip $address($$1,2)


learn learn learn
learn3r #173376 24/03/07 06:31 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
That would return that message if $1 wasn't returning a nick that could be addressed. There may be other reasons, but I can't think of anything else, and without knowing the circumstances when that does come back like that, there's nothing else I can do.

RusselB #173395 24/03/07 09:53 PM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 139
S
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
S
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 139
Could be the IAL list has not been updated.

Solo1 #173396 24/03/07 11:16 PM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
X
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
X
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
Originally Posted By: Solo1
Could be the IAL list has not been updated.


I would agree.

learn3r: Use /guser instead

/help /guser


If you have a plastic floor runner over your tiles, then you're one Hella Pinoy!
xDaeMoN #173399 24/03/07 11:45 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
Someone will only be entered into the IAL list when they do something in a room you are in. If you join a room, noone is in your IAL list unless of course they made some sort of action in another room you are in.

xDaeMoN #173409 25/03/07 03:23 AM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
I tried /guser but,


Quote:
/guser -a user nick


stores nick like

Quote:
user:nick!ident@host


Is it possible using /guser to save only the nicks?


learn learn learn
DJ_Sol #173412 25/03/07 03:48 AM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
X
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
X
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
Originally Posted By: DJ_Sol
Someone will only be entered into the IAL list when they do something in a room you are in. If you join a room, noone is in your IAL list unless of course they made some sort of action in another room you are in.


I am aware of that.


If you have a plastic floor runner over your tiles, then you're one Hella Pinoy!
learn3r #173413 25/03/07 03:57 AM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
X
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
X
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
I suggested /guser because on your first post, you were using $address($$1,2) which will get the mask *!*@HOST of the user being added (Correct me if Im wrong with the mask as I currently don't have mIRC in this PC). If you just want to store the nicks, then /auser will just be fine.


If you have a plastic floor runner over your tiles, then you're one Hella Pinoy!
learn3r #173424 25/03/07 09:48 AM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 38
H
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
H
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 38
Originally Posted By: learn3r
I tried /guser but,


Quote:
/guser -a user nick


stores nick like

Quote:
user:nick!ident@host


Is it possible using /guser to save only the nicks?


Use /auser -a user $nick instead /guser.

Cya.-


"if ($me ison $forum) { say Hello! }"
HuMoR #173507 25/03/07 07:02 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
actually that's what i'm using right now using storing nicks..


learn learn learn
learn3r #173528 25/03/07 08:04 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Yes, however, in your original post you were using
/auser -a user $address($nick,2)
Not
/auser -a user $nick

The fact that you were storing the address, rather than the nick, is the reason /guser was suggested.

RusselB #173630 27/03/07 12:10 AM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
Code:
if $list(nick == $true) { echo -a working }


Why is this ain't working?


i want is when there is a level "nick" on my userlist it'll echo working and if not echo "none is added"


learn learn learn
learn3r #173635 27/03/07 12:40 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
You have your parantheses incorrectly located, and an incorrect identifier (unless you have a custom alias for list)

Code:
menu nicklist {
  $iif(nick isin $ulist($$1),.ruser nick $$1,echo -a None is added)
}


RusselB #173636 27/03/07 12:46 AM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
What i'm trying to do is a menu
if a level named "nick" is there on the userlist it'll rlevel it.
else if none it'll echo that non is added.


learn learn learn
learn3r #173640 27/03/07 01:07 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
See edited code.

RusselB #173641 27/03/07 01:20 AM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
like this..

Code:
menu channel {
if level == nick is there on the userlist { rlevel nick }
else { echo -a non is added }
}


not a menu on the nicklist...


learn learn learn
learn3r #173673 27/03/07 02:12 PM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 38
H
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
H
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 38
Mmmm, i dont understand...

Code:
menu channel {
if ($ulist(*,nick,*) > 0) { rlevel nick }
else "something"
}


Cya!.-

Edit: now i understand you...

Last edited by HuMoR; 27/03/07 02:29 PM.

"if ($me ison $forum) { say Hello! }"
HuMoR #173678 27/03/07 03:41 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
if the " $address($nick,2) " is on the nick level on the userlist
it'll ruser the specified host of the nick that is on the userlist...


learn learn learn
learn3r #173680 27/03/07 03:54 PM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 38
H
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
H
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 38
rlevel remove all users who belong to that level...

Eg:

20:Nick0
20:Jonhy
20:Robert
10:Chanserv

If I use rlevel 20 only Chanserv would be on userlist...

Cya!.-


"if ($me ison $forum) { say Hello! }"
HuMoR #173683 27/03/07 04:33 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
Code:
menu channel {
if level == nick is there on the userlist { rlevel nick }
else { echo -a non is added }
}



if the specified nick's host is on the userlevel "nick"

it'll ruser it...


learn learn learn
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard