mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#173367 24/03/07 05:17 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
Why is it sometimes when i add a user it gets this:

Quote:
/auser: insufficient parameters



used:

Code:
/auser -a userip $address($$1,2)


learn learn learn
learn3r #173376 24/03/07 06:31 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
That would return that message if $1 wasn't returning a nick that could be addressed. There may be other reasons, but I can't think of anything else, and without knowing the circumstances when that does come back like that, there's nothing else I can do.

RusselB #173395 24/03/07 09:53 PM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 139
S
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
S
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 139
Could be the IAL list has not been updated.

Solo1 #173396 24/03/07 11:16 PM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
X
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
X
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
Originally Posted By: Solo1
Could be the IAL list has not been updated.


I would agree.

learn3r: Use /guser instead

/help /guser


If you have a plastic floor runner over your tiles, then you're one Hella Pinoy!
xDaeMoN #173399 24/03/07 11:45 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
Someone will only be entered into the IAL list when they do something in a room you are in. If you join a room, noone is in your IAL list unless of course they made some sort of action in another room you are in.

xDaeMoN #173409 25/03/07 03:23 AM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
I tried /guser but,


Quote:
/guser -a user nick


stores nick like

Quote:
user:nick!ident@host


Is it possible using /guser to save only the nicks?


learn learn learn
DJ_Sol #173412 25/03/07 03:48 AM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
X
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
X
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
Originally Posted By: DJ_Sol
Someone will only be entered into the IAL list when they do something in a room you are in. If you join a room, noone is in your IAL list unless of course they made some sort of action in another room you are in.


I am aware of that.


If you have a plastic floor runner over your tiles, then you're one Hella Pinoy!
learn3r #173413 25/03/07 03:57 AM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
X
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
X
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
I suggested /guser because on your first post, you were using $address($$1,2) which will get the mask *!*@HOST of the user being added (Correct me if Im wrong with the mask as I currently don't have mIRC in this PC). If you just want to store the nicks, then /auser will just be fine.


If you have a plastic floor runner over your tiles, then you're one Hella Pinoy!
learn3r #173424 25/03/07 09:48 AM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 38
H
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
H
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 38
Originally Posted By: learn3r
I tried /guser but,


Quote:
/guser -a user nick


stores nick like

Quote:
user:nick!ident@host


Is it possible using /guser to save only the nicks?


Use /auser -a user $nick instead /guser.

Cya.-


"if ($me ison $forum) { say Hello! }"
HuMoR #173507 25/03/07 07:02 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
actually that's what i'm using right now using storing nicks..


learn learn learn
learn3r #173528 25/03/07 08:04 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Yes, however, in your original post you were using
/auser -a user $address($nick,2)
Not
/auser -a user $nick

The fact that you were storing the address, rather than the nick, is the reason /guser was suggested.

RusselB #173630 27/03/07 12:10 AM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
Code:
if $list(nick == $true) { echo -a working }


Why is this ain't working?


i want is when there is a level "nick" on my userlist it'll echo working and if not echo "none is added"


learn learn learn
learn3r #173635 27/03/07 12:40 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
You have your parantheses incorrectly located, and an incorrect identifier (unless you have a custom alias for list)

Code:
menu nicklist {
  $iif(nick isin $ulist($$1),.ruser nick $$1,echo -a None is added)
}


RusselB #173636 27/03/07 12:46 AM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
What i'm trying to do is a menu
if a level named "nick" is there on the userlist it'll rlevel it.
else if none it'll echo that non is added.


learn learn learn
learn3r #173640 27/03/07 01:07 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
See edited code.

RusselB #173641 27/03/07 01:20 AM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
like this..

Code:
menu channel {
if level == nick is there on the userlist { rlevel nick }
else { echo -a non is added }
}


not a menu on the nicklist...


learn learn learn
learn3r #173673 27/03/07 02:12 PM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 38
H
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
H
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 38
Mmmm, i dont understand...

Code:
menu channel {
if ($ulist(*,nick,*) > 0) { rlevel nick }
else "something"
}


Cya!.-

Edit: now i understand you...

Last edited by HuMoR; 27/03/07 02:29 PM.

"if ($me ison $forum) { say Hello! }"
HuMoR #173678 27/03/07 03:41 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
if the " $address($nick,2) " is on the nick level on the userlist
it'll ruser the specified host of the nick that is on the userlist...


learn learn learn
learn3r #173680 27/03/07 03:54 PM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 38
H
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
H
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 38
rlevel remove all users who belong to that level...

Eg:

20:Nick0
20:Jonhy
20:Robert
10:Chanserv

If I use rlevel 20 only Chanserv would be on userlist...

Cya!.-


"if ($me ison $forum) { say Hello! }"
HuMoR #173683 27/03/07 04:33 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
Code:
menu channel {
if level == nick is there on the userlist { rlevel nick }
else { echo -a non is added }
}



if the specified nick's host is on the userlevel "nick"

it'll ruser it...


learn learn learn
learn3r #173684 27/03/07 04:41 PM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 38
H
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
H
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 38
Originally Posted By: learn3r
Code:
menu channel {
if level == nick is there on the userlist { rlevel nick }
else { echo -a non is added }
}



if the specified nick's host is on the userlevel "nick"

it'll ruser it...


Then don't use rlevel...
Code:
if ($level($address($nick,2)) != 1) {
  ruser $address($nick,2)
}
else something


Cya!.-


"if ($me ison $forum) { say Hello! }"
learn3r #173704 27/03/07 10:39 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
The reason I put it as a nicklist menu, is that $1 returns the nick of the first (or only) selected nick. However, in a channel menu, $1 returns the name of the channel, so to check a person's nick, you still need to supply the nick.

RusselB #173734 28/03/07 06:34 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
i wish allthat youguys suggested here isa valid codes


learn learn learn
learn3r #173743 28/03/07 10:32 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Sorry..I did miss a bit in the code I posted. Here's an updated version.
Code:
menu nicklist {
  $iif($1,Check $1) : $iif(nick isin $ulist($$1),.ruser nick $$1,echo -a None is added)
}


Right click on a nick in the nicklist, then select Check <nick>
If nick is in the list that matches the nick selected, then the level nick is removed, otherwise you get the echo.

If you right click in the nicklist and there are no nicks selected, then the Check option will not show..additionally it won't show for any menus other than nicklist.

RusselB #174052 02/04/07 12:25 AM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
Doesn't work..

always returns none is added
but the nick/host of the nick is on the userlist

Quote:
nick:nick
nick:*!*@host




I am trying to make a dialog that will empty the userlist (nick) when i click the empty button

What I want to do here is if the level-> nick exist on the userlist it'll empty it but if not it'll echo none is added..

Last edited by learn3r; 02/04/07 12:35 AM.

learn learn learn
learn3r #174070 02/04/07 01:58 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Sorry...Not sure what I was thinking. The following was just tested and works, although there is no message when the level is removed.
Code:
menu nicklist {
  $iif($1,Check $1) : $iif($ulist($$1,nick,1),.ruser nick $$1,echo -a None is added)
}

Note: This is designed for the actual nick, not an address entry

RusselB #174083 02/04/07 04:57 AM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
It's working as you said on the nicks but..
What i'm trying to do is..

Quote:
I am trying to make a dialog that will empty the userlist (nick) when i click the empty button

What I want to do here is if the level-> nick exist on the userlist it'll empty it but if not it'll echo none is added..


learn learn learn
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard