mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#172473 10/03/07 08:28 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 280
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 280
Code:
ON ^1:QUIT: {
  echo $chan 10.:11 $+ $time $+ 10:. 2*14 $nick has quited with the reason: ( $+ $1- $+ )
  haltdef
}


It's echo'ing in my status, but it needs to echo in the chan where i normaly see:

* $nick has quited IRC: ($reason)

....


Squee whenever a squee squee's. Squee whenever a squee does not squee.
DuXxXieJ #172474 10/03/07 08:45 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 259
K
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 259
You need to loop through all the channels you and $nick have in common, since $chan is null in on QUIT events.


Those who can, cannot. Those who cannot, can.
Kardafol #172475 10/03/07 09:01 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 280
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 280
*Doesn't get that*


Squee whenever a squee squee's. Squee whenever a squee does not squee.
DuXxXieJ #172476 10/03/07 09:41 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 259
K
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 259
On QUIT isn't a channel based event. When someone quits, they 'part' all channels. So you have to use:
Code:
on ^*:quit: {
var %x = $comchan($nick,0), %y = 0
while (%y < %x) {
inc %y
echo $comchan($nick,%y) * $nick has quit.
}
haltdef
}

Untested, but thats the basic idea.


Those who can, cannot. Those who cannot, can.
Kardafol #172477 10/03/07 09:44 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 107
L
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
L
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 107
Would echo $target work? since she wants the echo in the window where the it would normally appear.


LonDart
LonDart #172480 10/03/07 10:59 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 259
K
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 259
No.
There is NO target in a on quit event. All you're given is $nick, $1-, $server, $serverip, and $cid (and other identifiers excluding $target, $chan).


Those who can, cannot. Those who cannot, can.
DuXxXieJ #172485 11/03/07 01:39 AM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
Click here

Here is what you're looking for


learn learn learn
DuXxXieJ #172494 11/03/07 01:03 PM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
S
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
S
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
Code:
ON ^*:QUIT:{
  var %x = $comchan($nick,0)
  while (%x > 0) {
    echo $comchan($nick,%x) 10.:11 $+ $time $+ 10:. 2*14 $nick has quit ( $+ $1- $+ )
    dec %x
  }
  haltdef
}


Basically what Kardafol said, but formatted, corrected the error (quited isn't an english word :)) and one less variable.

Sintel #172539 11/03/07 08:02 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
Quote:
(quited isn't an english word :))

yes, because it's quitted


learn learn learn
learn3r #172563 12/03/07 03:13 AM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
"quitted" isn't correct either. laugh


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
learn3r #172573 12/03/07 12:08 PM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
It's just quit.

The past and future tense is the same.

I quit my job. (past)
I will quit my job. (future)

hixxy #172577 12/03/07 01:25 PM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
S
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
S
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
Quitted is apparently correct as well if you speak Commonwealth English smile But there aren't a lot of people that use it :p

Last edited by Sintel; 12/03/07 01:26 PM.

Link Copied to Clipboard