mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Double slash not working properly #158277 02/09/06 11:00 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 9
T
Tom_S Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
T
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 9
Tested on a barebones mIRC..

Open mirc, connected or disconnected, type

//echo -a as
sometimes shows * Break: command halted, and sometimes works as expected...

Re: Double slash not working properly #158278 03/09/06 12:09 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
O
OrionsBelt Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
Tested this by repeating the command for like 50 times.
No problems here.

Re: Double slash not working properly #158279 03/09/06 02:57 AM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 9
T
Tom_S Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
T
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 9
Any ideas on what might be causing it then? I didn't have this problem in 6.17, and I even went back to it and still didnt have this problem.. Then I tried copying the 6.2 executable over 6.17 and it came back.

EDIT: I'm not sure what I did but I cannot reproduce it anymore either.. I had backed up the 6.17 dir, uninstalled, installed 6.2, deleted all older files (6.17 exe and help, and I though mirc.ini, but maybe not), and then copied the 6.17 dir back on top of the 6.2 install.. Loaded up 6.2, and ran into that problem.. After editing the options (and therefore updating mirc.ini) i can't reproduce this, so maybe there was something in the 6.17 ini that was causing it that got flushed when I hit ok on the options dialog......

Weird

Re: Double slash not working properly #158280 05/09/06 11:58 AM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 201
J
Jae Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
J
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 201
still have a copy of the mirc.ini befoer you went into optioned and ok'd things? ie compare the files?

Re: Double slash not working properly [Re: Jae] #170917 16/02/07 01:34 PM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 19
H
hkr Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
H
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 19
i had * Break and * Break command halted problems on 6.16 and 6.17 but now on 6.21 i don't. i got used to them there's no other way.. i think they are caused by memory leakage which occurs mostly when mIRC is running in the background i.e. is not the active application.