mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#166344 09/12/06 07:06 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
i am unable to make custom themed action for
/me event

i have this:

ON ^1:INPUT:#:{ if ($1 == /me) && ($2- != $null) { .echo -a THIS_IS_TEST_TEXT $2- | halt } }

but mirc just ignores this and forces its display.

so is this on purpose done or what?


IceCapped
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 66
B
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 66
See: /help Halting default text
Remove the ^ from your script and it should work.

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
You can't use ^ to halt input text. I really wish this was changed. Anyhow, I managed to halt input text using &, but that shouldn't work... oh well.

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
so i cant change this thing with /me in any way?


IceCapped
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 66
B
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 66
Code:
ON 1:INPUT:#:{
  if (($1 == /me) && ($2)) {
    echo -a THIS_IS_TEST_TEXT $2-
    halt
} }


Removing the ^ from your script makes it work.

Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
Originally Posted By: Riamus2
You can't use ^ to halt input text. I really wish this was changed.


It is already a ^ event be default.

ON *:INPUT:#:{ echo -a this is a ^ event already and you just type in $1- }

What ever reason you have been experencing problems using a halt(def) in a on input, is likely releated to another script.

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hm... seems you're right. It doesn't want to halt without using the &, but only if loaded in Invision. Hmm... frown


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
Originally Posted By: Bob57
Removing the ^ from your script makes it work.


you was right all the time...
and i was stupid...

thanks ^_^

now additional question.
removing ^ fixes input echo in channel
but for query it messes up things...

ON 1:INPUT:?:{ if ($1 == /me) && ($2- != $null) { .echo -a something new | .describe $query($nick) $2- | halt } }


"describe $query($nick) $2-" echoes twice with "* /describe: insufficient parameters"

"describe $nick $2-" opens new window with my name and echoes it there instead of another users query window

so what should i do to make this work for query ?


Last edited by raZOR; 10/12/06 02:11 AM.

IceCapped
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Use $active . $nick is you because it is an input event and you are the nick typing the input.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
thanks ^^
it works nice now.


IceCapped

Link Copied to Clipboard