mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 68
B
BuTLeR Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 68
Ok i got a problem with the user list script u gave me here.

What the problem is when i add somone to it and i say `users it dont show the new entry untill i press alt + r and go into users and press ok then when i type `users it then says the new entry same as when i delete the users i have to go into it is there anyway to fix this i dont want to be going into users just for it to show.

Thanks


At Your Service.
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
X
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
X
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
You could have just replied on the same topic. Anyway, try this.

Code:
 alias showusers {
  var %w = 1 
  while $ulist(*,%w) { 
   msg $1 $v1
   inc %w 
  }
}
 


Syntax: /showusers nick


If you have a plastic floor runner over your tiles, then you're one Hella Pinoy!
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 68
B
BuTLeR Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 68
but that only shows who is on it, it dont show what there level is confused


At Your Service.
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Building off of the previous script, try this:

Code:
alias showusers {
  var %w = 1 
  while $ulist(*,%w) { 
   msg $1 Address: $v1 - Level: $ulevel($v1)
   inc %w 
  }
}


You can change the format of the output if you don't like it like that.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 68
B
BuTLeR Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 68
confused This is wot i got

Address: `Blah- - Level:
Address: [-Blah-] - Level:
Address: *!*blah@*.blah.blah.blah.com - Level:

But no level confused


At Your Service.
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
X
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
X
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
Change $ulevel to $level on Riamus2's code.


If you have a plastic floor runner over your tiles, then you're one Hella Pinoy!
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Why can't I ever get those two right? Last time, I put $level and it was $ulevel and this time I put $ulevel and it was $level. Grr!!! laugh

That is what I get for not using them in any of my scripts, so I've not memorized them correctly yet. Sorry about the confusion.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net

Link Copied to Clipboard