#159018 12/09/06 03:46 PM
I
Inky Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
I
I've seen a few people online with weather scripts, you say
!weather <place> and it comes up with the weather for that area, however Ive noticed some aren't very accurate.

How do I make one of these scripts? Im new to mIRC, and don't know how to link scripts with sites. (at least thats what I think they do).

Please could someone teach me, or provide me with a weather script?

Very new to mIRC, don't know much.
#159019 12/09/06 04:39 PM
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
You need to learn sockets. mircscripts.org has some good sockets tutorials if you want to learn. They are a more advanced thing to learn, but if you know mIRC scripting pretty well, then learning it isn't too difficult.

If you would like a weather script, you can check out mine: http://www.kakkoiitranslations.net/mircscripts/ and select the IRCWeather script.

Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
#159020 12/09/06 07:26 PM
I
Inky Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
I
Um....I'm still really learning scripting.

I just want a script so that I type: @Weather <place>, it comes up with the weather on a channel, not popups. Riamus, that script looks good, but its kinda confusing to load.

#159021 12/09/06 08:15 PM
L
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
L
Ok before you learn how to script you should learn how to load one because this is how you learn to script.

A simple load of a script and understanding how it works leads you to develop your own scripting "Skills"

Always look for a .mrc extension this is usually the one you have to load, on some scripts theres multiple .mrc extensions however you should stand out and say load.mrc or start.mrc or setup.mrc

If your still confuse on how to load them extract the script to your mIRC dir. Now the 2 methods of loading the scripts are with your mouse or typing a command.