mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
mirc run from command line bug #158873 10/09/06 08:09 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 201
J
Jae Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
J
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 201
mIRC 6.2

files:
x:\mirc\mirc.exe
x:\mirc\text\mirc.ini

i tried making a batch file (for the fact its easy to edit in notepad etc)
purpose to see if u can have a main mirc directory
as well as put all mirc scripts under their own folders of the main directory
note: for each batch file load i deleted and re copied contents again

test-r.bat :
mirc.exe -rtest\
- creates folders in x:\mirc\test\
- mirc.ini isnt touched and mirc will not save any settings

test-i.bat :
mirc.exe -itest\mirc.ini
- loads x:\mirc\test\mirc.ini
- creates folders in x:\mirc\
- mirc updates the mini in x:\mirctest\mirc.ini

test-i-r.bat :
mirc.exe -itest\mirc.ini -rtest\
- creates folders in x:\mirc\test\
- mirc.ini isnt touched and mirc will not save any settings
(same as test-r.bat)

test-r-i.bat :
mirc.exe -rtest\ -itest\mirc.ini
- creates folders in x:\mirc\test\
- mirc.ini isnt touched and mirc will not save any settings
(again same as test-r.bat)

with test-r.bat, i went back and tried putting a x:\mirc\mirc.ini to see if mirc wrote over it, mirc yet again still did the same thing and touched neither mirc.ini's

idealy i was hoping to be able to force mirc to load everything from certain sub folders

Re: mirc run from command line bug #158874 18/09/06 03:33 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,999
Khaled Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,999
Right, mIRC currently needs full paths for both of these commandline parameters. I will extend them for the next version so that they can handle non-full pathnames as well.

Re: mirc run from command line bug #158875 21/09/06 06:22 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 201
J
Jae Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
J
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 201
Thanks, i wasn't aware of needing the full path. I made an assumption based on the help file not mentioning full path's. It seemed to half work anyway. Thanks heaps. Keep up the good work. smile