mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Dubble servers.. #155957 10/08/06 04:44 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
I got this in my Remote:

Code:
alias joinchans if ($network == undernet) {
  var %c = 1
  while $read(file.txt,n,%c) {
    $+(.timer,join.,$cid,.,$v1) 1 $calc(%c  2) join $v1
    inc %c
  }
} 



On CONNECT {
  msg x@channels.undernet.org login Gomp mypasswordhere
} 



menu channel {
  Hide Channel Switchbar  window -ha $active
  Show Channel Switchbar  { window -w $active }
} 


menu query {
  reload logfile loadbuf $1 $+(,$sfile($logdir.log),)
}


;Target changed to fast, please try again in xxx seconds....
raw 439{
set $+(%,failedchan,.,$2) $2
var %delay = $calc($rand(1,150) + $gettok($1-,-2,32))
.timer 1 %delay join $+(%,failedchan,.,$2)
}

on mejoin#{
unset $+(%,failedchan,.,$chan)
}


on op#Ascetickism$iif($opnick == $me,.mode $chan -o $me)

  



But when I now joine a server.. /server -m irc.paranormal.se -j #torget

IT opens all the same cannels as as on undernet...

#Buddha #atheism #philosophy #buddhism @#buddhism2 #mensa #ideology +#spirit #dialogue #spirits #spirituality #vegan @#Shamanism #scripture #psychology #yoga #philosophy3 #history #filosofi #alchemy @#magickcity #astral_projection #shamanism! #Ascetickism #shaman #2012 #MagicK

And that is a lot to close..

even with the shift -mouse click..

SO how do I keep that I got in Remote, to only be for the Undernett server?

I tested if ($network == undernet)
all over the plae, but no plase works..

confused

Last edited by gomp; 10/08/06 04:46 PM.

I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Re: Dubble servers.. #155958 10/08/06 05:07 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 237
L
LethPhaos Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 237
try if ( undernet isin $network ) {} or something like that

Re: Dubble servers.. #155959 10/08/06 05:11 PM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Kurdish_Assass1n Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
try to change this:
Code:
alias joinchans if ($network == undernet) {
  var %c = 1
  while $read(file.txt,n,%c) {
    $+(.timer,join.,$cid,.,$v1) 1 $calc(%c  2) join $v1
    inc %c
  }
} 

to this:
Code:
alias joinchans {
  if (undernet isin $network) {
    var %c = 1
    while $read(file.txt,n,%c) {
      $+(.timer,join.,$cid,.,$v1) 1 $calc(%c  2) join $v1
      inc %c
    }
  } 
}

should work laugh


-Kurdish_Assass1n
Re: Dubble servers.. #155960 10/08/06 05:16 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Thank you for helping me, but still the same problem.

My Remote is as follows:

Code:
 
alias joinchans {
  if (undernet isin $network) {
    var %c = 1
    while $read(file.txt,n,%c) {
      $+(.timer,join.,$cid,.,$v1) 1 $calc(%c  2) join $v1
      inc %c
    }
  } 
}


On CONNECT { if ($network == undernet)
  msg x@channels.undernet.org login Gomp kragom
} 



menu channel {
  Hide Channel Switchbar  window -ha $active
  Show Channel Switchbar  { window -w $active }
} 


menu query {
  reload logfile loadbuf $1 $+(,$sfile($logdir.log),)
}


;Target changed to fast, please try again in xxx seconds....
raw 439{ if ($network == undernet)
set $+(%,failedchan,.,$2) $2
var %delay = $calc($rand(1,150) + $gettok($1-,-2,32))
.timer 1 %delay join $+(%,failedchan,.,$2)
}

on mejoin#{ if ($network == undernet)
unset $+(%,failedchan,.,$chan)
}


on op#Ascetickism$iif($opnick == $me,.mode $chan -o $me)

 



And I do not even understand why it connects to all the channels at all.. I

As I never even issue a /joinchans command..

I even cheched in Perform, for all servers, and It beats me..

confused


I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Re: Dubble servers.. #155961 10/08/06 05:19 PM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Kurdish_Assass1n Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
Code:
 
alias joinchans {
  if (undernet isin $network) {
    var %c = 1
    while $read(file.txt,n,%c) {
      $+(.timer,join.,$cid,.,$v1) 1 $calc(%c  2) join $v1
      inc %c
    }
  } 
}


On CONNECT { if ($network == undernet)
  msg x@channels.undernet.org login Gomp kragom
} 



menu channel {
  Hide Channel Switchbar  window -ha $active
  Show Channel Switchbar  { window -w $active }
} 


menu query {
  reload logfile loadbuf $1 $+(,$sfile($logdir.log),)
}


;Target changed to fast, please try again in xxx seconds....
raw 439{ if ($network == undernet)
set $+(%,failedchan,.,$2) $2
var %delay = $calc($rand(1,150) + $gettok($1-,-2,32))
.timer 1 %delay join $+(%,failedchan,.,$2)
}

on mejoin#{ if ($network == undernet)
unset $+(%,failedchan,.,$chan)
}


on op#Ascetickism$iif($opnick == $me,.mode $chan -o $me)

 

[/quote]
ok, the problem is the way you're using the format to write the script. Ie:
Code:
;your script
On CONNECT

;Correct way to write the script:
ON *:CONNECT: {

most of the script is like that, and, if you know all of that other type of scripting, how do u not know this? lol, just fix all of the formats, and, you'll be good, if you don't know how to, just, let us know here, and, someone will reply with the solution.


-Kurdish_Assass1n
Re: Dubble servers.. #155962 10/08/06 05:23 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
I only use:

On CONNECT { if ($network == undernet)
msg x@channels.undernet.org login Gomp fuckitsjhaf
}

And I edited that.. But that is just sending the password..

And that would be no problem if it di when I connected to the other server..




BTW:


I know NO coding.. I am learning some by this, but I know nothing..

I ask and get help, for these codes, and know some basicks..

smile

Last edited by gomp; 10/08/06 05:23 PM.

I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Re: Dubble servers.. #155963 10/08/06 05:29 PM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Kurdish_Assass1n Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
try this:
Code:
alias joinchans {
  if (undernet isin $network) {
    var %c = 1
    while $read(file.txt,n,%c) {
      $+(.timer,join.,$cid,.,$v1) 1 $calc(%c  2) join $v1
      inc %c
    }
  } 
}

On *:CONNECT: {
  msg x@channels.undernet.org login Gomp mypasswordhere
} 

menu channel {
  Hide Channel Switchbar:  window -ha $active
  Show Channel Switchbar:  { window -w $active }
} 

menu query {
  reload logfile: loadbuf $1 $+(,$sfile($logdir.log),)
}

;Target changed to fast, please try again in xxx seconds....

raw 439:*: {
  set $+(%,failedchan,.,$2) $2
  var %delay = $calc($rand(1,150) + $gettok($1-,-2,32))
  .timer 1 %delay join $+(%,failedchan,.,$2)
}

on *:JOIN: {
  if ($nick == $me) {
    ;I've never used on me, so, i don't know how to use
    ;it, but, this works also.
    unset $+(%,failedchan,.,$chan)
  }
}

on *:op:#Ascetickism: {
  $iif($opnick == $me,.mode $chan -o $me)
}


-Kurdish_Assass1n
Re: Dubble servers.. #155964 10/08/06 05:36 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Quote:
try this:
Code:
alias joinchans {
  if (undernet isin $network) {
    var %c = 1
    while $read(file.txt,n,%c) {
      $+(.timer,join.,$cid,.,$v1) 1 $calc(%c  2) join $v1
      inc %c
    }
  } 
}

On *:CONNECT: {
  msg x@channels.undernet.org login Gomp mypasswordhere
} 

menu channel {
  Hide Channel Switchbar:  window -ha $active
  Show Channel Switchbar:  { window -w $active }
} 

menu query {
  reload logfile: loadbuf $1 $+(,$sfile($logdir.log),)
}

;Target changed to fast, please try again in xxx seconds....

raw 439:*: {
  set $+(%,failedchan,.,$2) $2
  var %delay = $calc($rand(1,150) + $gettok($1-,-2,32))
  .timer 1 %delay join $+(%,failedchan,.,$2)
}

on *:JOIN: {
  if ($nick == $me) {
    ;I've never used on me, so, i don't know how to use
    ;it, but, this works also.
    unset $+(%,failedchan,.,$chan)
  }
}

on *:op:#Ascetickism: {
  $iif($opnick == $me,.mode $chan -o $me)
}


Thank you so much for helping me..

I am testing it now. laugh


I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Re: Dubble servers.. #155965 10/08/06 05:39 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Still same problem

It works perfect..

But when I type
/server -m irc.paranormal.se -j #torget -msg nickserv identify passwoerdiamsudbsf

THen it connects to all the channels on that server to..

And that is like no fun to be closing up everytime I connect.. ;(


I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Re: Dubble servers.. #155966 10/08/06 06:00 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,063
D
Doqnach Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,063
you don't happen to have those on automatic join at the channel center or perform by any chance?


If it ain't broken, don't fix it!
Re: Dubble servers.. #155967 10/08/06 06:02 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
As stated: No.. I would not..
Only used Remote, and that file.txt thing..

And I HAVE checked. as That was the only thing I could think of, but as suspected, nothig there.. not in either server on the perform, or no nothing.. confused

I do not know what the channel centre is BTW..

where can I find that?


Last edited by gomp; 10/08/06 06:05 PM.

I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Re: Dubble servers.. #155968 10/08/06 07:08 PM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
X
xDaeMoN Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
X
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
The problem I see on the alias you posted is on this part '$calc(%c 2)' which should be '$calc(%c * 2)'


If you have a plastic floor runner over your tiles, then you're one Hella Pinoy!
Re: Dubble servers.. #155969 10/08/06 09:39 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Would that jelp in any way so that it would stop connecting to the smae channels on a different server?

MY head hurts from testing them small things and nothing happens..

confused


I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Stupid that one cannot edit first posts.. #155970 10/08/06 09:41 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
aNYWAYS.. THE TOPIC OF THIS THREAD

Should be (sorry caps):

Mulitple servers, seperating of codes, to specify them at the one server and not on the other, so that when joining one, the one is not effected by the "Joining of channels" that shall and should effect the other..


But I guess that would not have fit anyhow..


I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Re: Stupid that one cannot edit first posts.. #155971 10/08/06 09:44 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
So frustrating this is..

I see now that you are correct on a script that was correcting on a script, that....

it just will not work..

Anyone know this scripting?

I myself know nothing, and it seem as if some think I do..

I do not understand how this can not just be a specify for just thay undernett server..

but me not being able to type her,e and the constand diversion from the case just seem to go nowhere.. I wish a moderator vould delete this thread andI could just start over.

frown


I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
STARTING OVER! #155972 10/08/06 09:48 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
HEy, my name is gomp!

I have a problem..


I cannot connect to several channels in one server, without the damn thing happening in the next server I joine..


How do I speisify it fro only happingin on the one server? (undernet)
and not the other (paranormal)


My remote reads as follows..

Code:
 
alias joinchans {
  var %c = 1
  while $read(file.txt,n,%c) {
    $+(.timer,join.,$cid,.,$v1) 1 $calc(%c  2) join $v1
    inc %c
  }
} 



On CONNECT { if ($network == efnet) 
  msg x@channels.undernet.org login Gomp hahahha
} 



menu channel {
  Hide Channel Switchbar  window -ha $active
  Show Channel Switchbar  { window -w $active }
} 


menu query {
  reload logfile loadbuf $1 $+(,$sfile($logdir.log),)
}


;Target changed to fast, please try again in xxx seconds....
raw 439{ if ($network == efnet)
set if ($network == efnet) $+(%,failedchan,.,$2) $2
var if ($network == efnet) %delay = $calc($rand(1,150) + $gettok($1-,-2,32))
.timer 1 %delay join $+(%,failedchan,.,$2)
}

on mejoin#{ if ($network == efnet)
unset $+(%,failedchan,.,$chan)
}


on op#Ascetickism$iif($opnick == $me,.mode $chan -o $me)
 


And I do not even know what triggers the on joine join of channels..

Please ansewer me in a msg if you can do it all from scrathc, as these mixing of scripts, and correctiong of eachoters just lead nowehre..
and I am here already..

confused

BTW, sorry if youthink multiple posts are messy, but I think unrelated stuff deservs its own post.




Last edited by gomp; 10/08/06 09:50 PM.

I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
New Start!? #155973 10/08/06 10:40 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
I solved it in a way...

whn all is joined..

I just use the /cl that parts all the channel, manually added to aliase.

Now I just need a timer to have it spam 2- 3 times..

How do I set a timer on a interwall of first after 1 minute, then after 2 minutes, then after 3 minutes..

I just want to say something spesific for the paranormal server then..
so it is not ame problem as joining..
so it only closes the channels on paranormal..

I now use this in aliases and want to trigger the "/cl"
Spesific for Paranormal, and NOT in undernett..

after 1 minutes to allow it to join the others it could not joine due to the limit of paranormal server, and then after 2 minutes to clear the newly opened, and then one last time just to be sure.

then I could just open the secondary mIRC, let it do its thinh, and when I copme bac, it should be jsust as I want it. smile


Now I just got to use the /cl commnads when openeing it. but would be nice to have that automated...


Code:
 /closeall /part #Buddha,#yoga,#dialogue,#philosophy3,#buddhism,#ideology,#atheism,#buddhism2,#philosophy,#spirit,#Shamanism,#spirituality,#spirits,#vegan,#mensa,#scripture,#psychology,#vulgarunicorn,#history,#filosofi,#alchemy,#magickcity,#astral_projection,#shamanism!,#shaman,#Ascetickism,#2012,#MagicK
/cl /closeall 
/pac /cl
 


I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Re: Dubble servers.. #155974 12/08/06 02:52 AM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 47
C
CitizenKane Offline
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 47
Code:
ON *:START:{
  /unsetall
  /set %default_nick [NICK]
  /server irc.server1.net $rand(6660,6666)
  /server -m irc.server2.net $rand(6660,6666)
  /server -m irc.server3.net $rand(6660,6666)
  /server -m irc.server4.net $rand(6660,6666)
}

ON 1:CONNECT:{
  /nick %default_nick
  /ghost

  /timerGhost_In_ $+ $network 0 5 /ghost
  /timerJoin_Channels_In_ $+ $network 0 1 /joinChannels %default_nick
}

/ghost {
  if ($me == %default_nick) /timerGhost_In_ $+ $network off
  else /ns ghost %default_nick [password]
}

/joinChannels {
  if ($me == $1) {
    /timerJoin_Channels_In_ $+ $network off
    if ($network == server1) /join #chan1,#chan2
    if ($network == server2) /join #chan3
    if ($network == server3) /join #chan4,#chan5,#chan6
  }
}

Re: Dubble servers.. #155975 12/08/06 03:06 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Replace
Code:
 /ghost { 
with
Code:
 alias ghost { 

and
Code:
 /joinChannels { 
with
Code:
 alias joinChannels { 


Aliases can only be written in the format that you're currently using, if they are in the Aliases section

The ON START & ON CONNECT events won't work in the Aliases section, so they have to go in the Remotes section.

Making the changes I indicated will allow the entire code to work in the Remotes section.