|
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243 |
I got this in my Remote:
alias joinchans if ($network == undernet) {
var %c = 1
while $read(file.txt,n,%c) {
$+(.timer,join.,$cid,.,$v1) 1 $calc(%c 2) join $v1
inc %c
}
}
On CONNECT {
msg x@channels.undernet.org login Gomp mypasswordhere
}
menu channel {
Hide Channel Switchbar window -ha $active
Show Channel Switchbar { window -w $active }
}
menu query {
reload logfile loadbuf $1 $+(,$sfile($logdir.log),)
}
;Target changed to fast, please try again in xxx seconds....
raw 439{
set $+(%,failedchan,.,$2) $2
var %delay = $calc($rand(1,150) + $gettok($1-,-2,32))
.timer 1 %delay join $+(%,failedchan,.,$2)
}
on mejoin#{
unset $+(%,failedchan,.,$chan)
}
on op#Ascetickism$iif($opnick == $me,.mode $chan -o $me)
But when I now joine a server.. /server -m irc.paranormal.se -j #torget IT opens all the same cannels as as on undernet... #Buddha #atheism #philosophy #buddhism @#buddhism2 #mensa #ideology +#spirit #dialogue #spirits #spirituality #vegan @#Shamanism #scripture #psychology #yoga #philosophy3 #history #filosofi #alchemy @#magickcity #astral_projection #shamanism! #Ascetickism #shaman #2012 #MagicK And that is a lot to close.. even with the shift -mouse click.. SO how do I keep that I got in Remote, to only be for the Undernett server? I tested if ($network == undernet) all over the plae, but no plase works.. 
Last edited by gomp; 10/08/06 04:46 PM.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 237
Fjord artisan
|
Fjord artisan
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 237 |
try if ( undernet isin $network ) {} or something like that
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 399
Fjord artisan
|
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 399 |
try to change this:
alias joinchans if ($network == undernet) {
var %c = 1
while $read(file.txt,n,%c) {
$+(.timer,join.,$cid,.,$v1) 1 $calc(%c 2) join $v1
inc %c
}
}
to this:
alias joinchans {
if (undernet isin $network) {
var %c = 1
while $read(file.txt,n,%c) {
$+(.timer,join.,$cid,.,$v1) 1 $calc(%c 2) join $v1
inc %c
}
}
}
should work 
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243 |
Thank you for helping me, but still the same problem. My Remote is as follows:
alias joinchans {
if (undernet isin $network) {
var %c = 1
while $read(file.txt,n,%c) {
$+(.timer,join.,$cid,.,$v1) 1 $calc(%c 2) join $v1
inc %c
}
}
}
On CONNECT { if ($network == undernet)
msg x@channels.undernet.org login Gomp kragom
}
menu channel {
Hide Channel Switchbar window -ha $active
Show Channel Switchbar { window -w $active }
}
menu query {
reload logfile loadbuf $1 $+(,$sfile($logdir.log),)
}
;Target changed to fast, please try again in xxx seconds....
raw 439{ if ($network == undernet)
set $+(%,failedchan,.,$2) $2
var %delay = $calc($rand(1,150) + $gettok($1-,-2,32))
.timer 1 %delay join $+(%,failedchan,.,$2)
}
on mejoin#{ if ($network == undernet)
unset $+(%,failedchan,.,$chan)
}
on op#Ascetickism$iif($opnick == $me,.mode $chan -o $me)
And I do not even understand why it connects to all the channels at all.. I As I never even issue a /joinchans command.. I even cheched in Perform, for all servers, and It beats me.. 
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 399
Fjord artisan
|
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 399 |
alias joinchans {
if (undernet isin $network) {
var %c = 1
while $read(file.txt,n,%c) {
$+(.timer,join.,$cid,.,$v1) 1 $calc(%c 2) join $v1
inc %c
}
}
}
On CONNECT { if ($network == undernet)
msg x@channels.undernet.org login Gomp kragom
}
menu channel {
Hide Channel Switchbar window -ha $active
Show Channel Switchbar { window -w $active }
}
menu query {
reload logfile loadbuf $1 $+(,$sfile($logdir.log),)
}
;Target changed to fast, please try again in xxx seconds....
raw 439{ if ($network == undernet)
set $+(%,failedchan,.,$2) $2
var %delay = $calc($rand(1,150) + $gettok($1-,-2,32))
.timer 1 %delay join $+(%,failedchan,.,$2)
}
on mejoin#{ if ($network == undernet)
unset $+(%,failedchan,.,$chan)
}
on op#Ascetickism$iif($opnick == $me,.mode $chan -o $me)
[/quote] ok, the problem is the way you're using the format to write the script. Ie:
;your script
On CONNECT
;Correct way to write the script:
ON *:CONNECT: {
most of the script is like that, and, if you know all of that other type of scripting, how do u not know this? lol, just fix all of the formats, and, you'll be good, if you don't know how to, just, let us know here, and, someone will reply with the solution.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243 |
I only use: On CONNECT { if ($network == undernet) msg x@channels.undernet.org login Gomp fuckitsjhaf } And I edited that.. But that is just sending the password.. And that would be no problem if it di when I connected to the other server.. BTW: I know NO coding.. I am learning some by this, but I know nothing.. I ask and get help, for these codes, and know some basicks.. 
Last edited by gomp; 10/08/06 05:23 PM.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 399
Fjord artisan
|
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 399 |
try this:
alias joinchans {
if (undernet isin $network) {
var %c = 1
while $read(file.txt,n,%c) {
$+(.timer,join.,$cid,.,$v1) 1 $calc(%c 2) join $v1
inc %c
}
}
}
On *:CONNECT: {
msg x@channels.undernet.org login Gomp mypasswordhere
}
menu channel {
Hide Channel Switchbar: window -ha $active
Show Channel Switchbar: { window -w $active }
}
menu query {
reload logfile: loadbuf $1 $+(,$sfile($logdir.log),)
}
;Target changed to fast, please try again in xxx seconds....
raw 439:*: {
set $+(%,failedchan,.,$2) $2
var %delay = $calc($rand(1,150) + $gettok($1-,-2,32))
.timer 1 %delay join $+(%,failedchan,.,$2)
}
on *:JOIN: {
if ($nick == $me) {
;I've never used on me, so, i don't know how to use
;it, but, this works also.
unset $+(%,failedchan,.,$chan)
}
}
on *:op:#Ascetickism: {
$iif($opnick == $me,.mode $chan -o $me)
}
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243 |
try this:
alias joinchans {
if (undernet isin $network) {
var %c = 1
while $read(file.txt,n,%c) {
$+(.timer,join.,$cid,.,$v1) 1 $calc(%c 2) join $v1
inc %c
}
}
}
On *:CONNECT: {
msg x@channels.undernet.org login Gomp mypasswordhere
}
menu channel {
Hide Channel Switchbar: window -ha $active
Show Channel Switchbar: { window -w $active }
}
menu query {
reload logfile: loadbuf $1 $+(,$sfile($logdir.log),)
}
;Target changed to fast, please try again in xxx seconds....
raw 439:*: {
set $+(%,failedchan,.,$2) $2
var %delay = $calc($rand(1,150) + $gettok($1-,-2,32))
.timer 1 %delay join $+(%,failedchan,.,$2)
}
on *:JOIN: {
if ($nick == $me) {
;I've never used on me, so, i don't know how to use
;it, but, this works also.
unset $+(%,failedchan,.,$chan)
}
}
on *:op:#Ascetickism: {
$iif($opnick == $me,.mode $chan -o $me)
}
Thank you so much for helping me.. I am testing it now. 
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243 |
Still same problem
It works perfect..
But when I type /server -m irc.paranormal.se -j #torget -msg nickserv identify passwoerdiamsudbsf
THen it connects to all the channels on that server to..
And that is like no fun to be closing up everytime I connect.. ;(
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,057
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,057 |
you don't happen to have those on automatic join at the channel center or perform by any chance?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243 |
As stated: No.. I would not.. Only used Remote, and that file.txt thing.. And I HAVE checked. as That was the only thing I could think of, but as suspected, nothig there.. not in either server on the perform, or no nothing..  I do not know what the channel centre is BTW.. where can I find that?
Last edited by gomp; 10/08/06 06:05 PM.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420
Fjord artisan
|
Fjord artisan
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 420 |
The problem I see on the alias you posted is on this part '$calc(%c 2)' which should be '$calc(%c * 2)'
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243 |
Would that jelp in any way so that it would stop connecting to the smae channels on a different server? MY head hurts from testing them small things and nothing happens.. 
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243 |
aNYWAYS.. THE TOPIC OF THIS THREAD
Should be (sorry caps):
Mulitple servers, seperating of codes, to specify them at the one server and not on the other, so that when joining one, the one is not effected by the "Joining of channels" that shall and should effect the other..
But I guess that would not have fit anyhow..
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243 |
So frustrating this is.. I see now that you are correct on a script that was correcting on a script, that.... it just will not work.. Anyone know this scripting? I myself know nothing, and it seem as if some think I do.. I do not understand how this can not just be a specify for just thay undernett server.. but me not being able to type her,e and the constand diversion from the case just seem to go nowhere.. I wish a moderator vould delete this thread andI could just start over. 
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243 |
HEy, my name is gomp! I have a problem.. I cannot connect to several channels in one server, without the damn thing happening in the next server I joine.. How do I speisify it fro only happingin on the one server? (undernet) and not the other (paranormal) My remote reads as follows..
alias joinchans {
var %c = 1
while $read(file.txt,n,%c) {
$+(.timer,join.,$cid,.,$v1) 1 $calc(%c 2) join $v1
inc %c
}
}
On CONNECT { if ($network == efnet)
msg x@channels.undernet.org login Gomp hahahha
}
menu channel {
Hide Channel Switchbar window -ha $active
Show Channel Switchbar { window -w $active }
}
menu query {
reload logfile loadbuf $1 $+(,$sfile($logdir.log),)
}
;Target changed to fast, please try again in xxx seconds....
raw 439{ if ($network == efnet)
set if ($network == efnet) $+(%,failedchan,.,$2) $2
var if ($network == efnet) %delay = $calc($rand(1,150) + $gettok($1-,-2,32))
.timer 1 %delay join $+(%,failedchan,.,$2)
}
on mejoin#{ if ($network == efnet)
unset $+(%,failedchan,.,$chan)
}
on op#Ascetickism$iif($opnick == $me,.mode $chan -o $me)
And I do not even know what triggers the on joine join of channels.. Please ansewer me in a msg if you can do it all from scrathc, as these mixing of scripts, and correctiong of eachoters just lead nowehre.. and I am here already..  BTW, sorry if youthink multiple posts are messy, but I think unrelated stuff deservs its own post.
Last edited by gomp; 10/08/06 09:50 PM.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243 |
I solved it in a way... whn all is joined.. I just use the /cl that parts all the channel, manually added to aliase. Now I just need a timer to have it spam 2- 3 times.. How do I set a timer on a interwall of first after 1 minute, then after 2 minutes, then after 3 minutes.. I just want to say something spesific for the paranormal server then.. so it is not ame problem as joining.. so it only closes the channels on paranormal.. I now use this in aliases and want to trigger the "/cl" Spesific for Paranormal, and NOT in undernett.. after 1 minutes to allow it to join the others it could not joine due to the limit of paranormal server, and then after 2 minutes to clear the newly opened, and then one last time just to be sure. then I could just open the secondary mIRC, let it do its thinh, and when I copme bac, it should be jsust as I want it.  Now I just got to use the /cl commnads when openeing it. but would be nice to have that automated... /closeall /part #Buddha,#yoga,#dialogue,#philosophy3,#buddhism,#ideology,#atheism,#buddhism2,#philosophy,#spirit,#Shamanism,#spirituality,#spirits,#vegan,#mensa,#scripture,#psychology,#vulgarunicorn,#history,#filosofi,#alchemy,#magickcity,#astral_projection,#shamanism!,#shaman,#Ascetickism,#2012,#MagicK
/cl /closeall
/pac /cl
|
|
|
|
CitizenKane
|
CitizenKane
|
ON *:START:{
/unsetall
/set %default_nick [NICK]
/server irc.server1.net $rand(6660,6666)
/server -m irc.server2.net $rand(6660,6666)
/server -m irc.server3.net $rand(6660,6666)
/server -m irc.server4.net $rand(6660,6666)
}
ON 1:CONNECT:{
/nick %default_nick
/ghost
/timerGhost_In_ $+ $network 0 5 /ghost
/timerJoin_Channels_In_ $+ $network 0 1 /joinChannels %default_nick
}
/ghost {
if ($me == %default_nick) /timerGhost_In_ $+ $network off
else /ns ghost %default_nick [password]
}
/joinChannels {
if ($me == $1) {
/timerJoin_Channels_In_ $+ $network off
if ($network == server1) /join #chan1,#chan2
if ($network == server2) /join #chan3
if ($network == server3) /join #chan4,#chan5,#chan6
}
}
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,168
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,168 |
Replace with and with Aliases can only be written in the format that you're currently using, if they are in the Aliases section The ON START & ON CONNECT events won't work in the Aliases section, so they have to go in the Remotes section. Making the changes I indicated will allow the entire code to work in the Remotes section.
|
|
|
|
|