mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
some bugs #154754 31/07/06 09:15 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 62
Attila Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 62
I think i've found some "bugs" or "annoying things"

my old file (6.1) for toolbar's button is no longer compatible, i had to add an icon (you've added one button) ok, not a bug smile)

with the same mirc.ini config file, i look some differences between the two mirc
check those pictures
mirc 6.2:

mirc 6.17:

you can see that under the "menu", on 6.17 i have a double border, and on 6.2, a single one.
and between the toolbar and the switchbar, i don't have any border smirk

the switchbar, is not as cust0miz4ble as on the mirc version 6.17
on the old one, we could use height and width for the switchbar's buttons. and i have the result of the screenshot, the buttons are sized depend of the text.
on 6.2, i can only set size to "small" and i get those huge buttons which do not fit to the text inside

i think this was the last one, so,
good bye cool

Re: some bugs #154755 01/08/06 08:04 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 218
P
PhantasyX Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
P
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 218
As we only need to see your top portion of your mIRC and NOT your entire display....

This doesn't seem to be a bug but more of personal request to make mIRC look like it's old versions. ;/


Live to Dream & Dream for Life
Re: some bugs #154756 01/08/06 08:56 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 62
Attila Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 62
i don't like the new one frown

Re: some bugs #154757 01/08/06 10:12 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 25
Z
Zerg Offline
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
Z
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 25
no, i think you are just not used to it. i'm sure you soon won't mind the absence of this 1 px line between the toolbar and the switchbar anymore. or at least i hope so...

Last edited by Zerg; 01/08/06 11:00 PM.
Re: some bugs #154758 03/08/06 04:36 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
Q
qwerty Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Q
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
I miss that line too.


/.timerQ 1 0 echo /.timerQ 1 0 $timer(Q).com
Re: some bugs #154759 04/08/06 09:58 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,063
D
Doqnach Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,063
this will probably have to do with "better support of XP and classic themes"...


If it ain't broken, don't fix it!
Re: some bugs #154760 04/08/06 04:47 PM
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 93
Taggnostr Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 93
i also had some problem to dock my customize toolbar using the hos.dll with mIRC 6.2, but is a problem of the dll.
Anyway now i have integrated my toolbar with the mirc toolbar so i don't have to use dlls anymore