mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#152578 02/07/06 08:00 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
what could cause in script to invoke 2 raws 2 times ??
if this is debug log:

Code:
  
(21:56) -> mediatraffic.fi.quakenet.org JOIN #bouncers
(21:56) -> mediatraffic.fi.quakenet.org MODE #bouncers
(21:56) <- :mediatraffic.fi.quakenet.org 324 myname
#bouncers +nCl 8
(21:56) <- :mediatraffic.fi.quakenet.org 329 myname #bouncers 1141837068
(21:56) <- :mediatraffic.fi.quakenet.org 324 myname #bouncers +nCl 8
(21:56) <- :mediatraffic.fi.quakenet.org 329 myname #bouncers 1141837068


note the raws 324 and 329 goes 2 times IF user has auto op
flag on service bot, if user has no +ao then raws 324 and 329 shows only once (tested on 5 channels)


IceCapped
#152579 02/07/06 08:19 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,544
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,544
have you checked the code for duplication? Can you post us the code so we can see? it might help us out


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#152580 02/07/06 08:21 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
G
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
G
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
That is not a code error. Anything that appears in the /debug window cannot be affected by scripts (unless the script is doing an /aline to the debug window). If the raw appears twice in the debug window, then it is actually being sent twice by the server. I've seen this before, but I can't remember what the cause/reason was.

-genius_at_work

#152581 02/07/06 08:38 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
Quote:
have you checked the code for duplication? Can you post us the code so we can see? it might help us out


the only code for those raws i have is:


REMOTE
Code:
 
;Channel Modes and Channel Creation
raw 324:*: {
  if (%chaninfo == on) {
    echo $2 $timestamps $+ $theme(raw324,$2-)
    haltdef
  }
  else { halt }
}

raw 329:*:{
  if (%chaninfo == on) {
    echo $2 $timestamps $+ $theme(raw329,$asctime($3))
    echo $2 
    haltdef
  }
  else { halt }
}

 




ALIAS (partial)
due tooo big theme system i didnt posted whole damned script :P

Code:
 
  :raw324 | return 10 10» 0Channel modes:15 $3-
  :raw329 | return 10 10» 0Channel created:15 $3-
 



so $theme(raw329....)
and $theme(raw324...)

returns this colored thing in alias

but since as stated its server side then i realy dunno what to do :P

tho clean mirc dont do this, thats why i asked what could
script side invoke such behaviour

i did search ON JOIN events in script and did not find
anything that does twice /mode $chan
and from debug you can see that /mode #channel
is executed only once which mirc does automaticaly

Last edited by raZOR; 02/07/06 08:42 PM.

IceCapped
#152582 02/07/06 10:02 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
Quote:
Anything that appears in the /debug window cannot be affected by scripts (unless the script is doing an /aline to the debug window).


I aggree with you that this isnt in a script, but that statment isnt strictly true, in fact everything in a debug window could have been produced by a script, some of debugs functionality is to pass raw debug info to an custom identifier returning what ever you like, which then dumps into the debug window. (this however i dont think was happening)

#152583 03/07/06 04:15 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
should this go into bug section or Khaled is already aware of it ?


IceCapped
#152584 03/07/06 04:47 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 257
A
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 257
Yes I beleive this issue has already been reported.


Link Copied to Clipboard