mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 449
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 449
Hi,

I have an away alias that has worked well for me, but now that I have my IRC server, I'm usually on two networks, and it only sets me away on whatever network is the active window. How can I change this to set me away on every network I'm on (which has usually been two)?
Code:
/f3 {
  if ($away) { echo -a You're already away! | return }
  else { away brb }
  var %reason $$?="Reason:"
  me is away-- %reason
  tnick Blake-brb
  timeraway 0 120 echo 5 -a You're away!
  set %BlakeAway 1
}
/f4 {
  if ($away) {
    away
    me is no longer away! 
    nick Blake
    timeraway off
    unset %reason 
    unset %awaytime
    unset %BlakeAway
  }
  else { echo -a You aren't away! }
}

Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
scid -at1 .away away

will set u away on both network..


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 164
V
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
V
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 164
Probably be better with scon -at1

Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Plz, explain why that would be bether? nothing bad, just want to know the reason smile


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 449
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 449
Thanks. That will just change my away status on both networks though, right? How can I do the rest, to get it to change my nick and send the actions too?

Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 164
V
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
V
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 164
scon -at1 amsg/ame <message>
scon -a nick <away nick>

Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 546
J
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
J
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 546
Quote:
Plz, explain why that would be bether? nothing bad, just want to know the reason smile

i wana know too :*


"The only excuse for making a useless script is that one admires it intensely" - Oscar Wilde
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
G
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
G
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
I don't think there is any difference between using /scid -at1 command and /scon -at1 command. They both act on "all cids that are in the 'connected' status".

-genius_at_work

Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
There is indeed no difference between the two in that context.


Gone.

Link Copied to Clipboard