mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
$scriptdir bug #138425 31/12/05 06:46 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 21
P
poiuy_qwert Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
P
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 21
Make a new blank script then put this in it:
Code:
alias sd return $+(",$scriptdir,")

Save it to C:\path\bug\script.mrc. Now go into explorer and change the folder name bug, to test. Go back to mIRC and type
Code:
//echo -a $sd - $exists($sd)

As you can see, the $scriptdir still has bug as the folder name, and that folder does not exist.


- poiuy_qwert
Re: $scriptdir bug #138426 31/12/05 09:45 AM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 759
M
Mpdreamz Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 759
Dont know wheter this is a bug or a result of mIRC not keeping the files in use. It would be nice if mIRC kept loaded scripts in use and /rename etc would still work.


$maybe
Re: $scriptdir bug #138427 31/12/05 09:47 AM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 865
Sat Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 865
So, er, you rename a directory currently in use by a program, and expect everything to work smoothly?


Saturn, QuakeNet staff
Re: $scriptdir bug #138428 02/01/06 12:40 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 128
S
stefys99 Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
S
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 128
That was like: Hey, wtf, i created a shortcut on my desktop to mirc, then i moved the mirc elsewhere, and the shortcut is not working anymore. WTF?

I don't see any reason why mirc should keep scripts open, only a waste. And if mirc would keep it open, you won't be able to rename that directory anymore, it will prolly say in use, and u'd have to close mirc to be able to rename it. I don't see any reason to rename a directory with used files confused confused confused