mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
help with uptime timer: #13794 02/03/03 06:20 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 237
X
xrn0id Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
X
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 237
how do i fix this?

Code:
.timeruptime 0 1 { //set %uptime $uptime(system,1) | //dll dll/ktools.dll SbSetText 2 > noborder > [Uptime: %uptime $+ ] | unset %uptime }


it works for the first time, but this thinks $uptime(system,1) is the same as when it was first executed. So whats up?



;Check for Life

if (%life == $null) {
goto getlife
}
Re: help with uptime timer: #13795 02/03/03 06:26 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 27
L
Lowest Offline
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
L
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 27
you know if would work if you just used $uptime(server,1) instead of the variable

but i think this will work
Code:
.timeruptime 0 1 { unset %uptime | set %uptime $uptime(system,1) | dll dll/ktools.dll SbSetText 2 > noborder > [Uptime: %uptime $+ ] }  

Re: help with uptime timer: #13796 02/03/03 08:39 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
B
billythekid Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
try this....
Code:
.timeruptime 0 1 uptimethingy
alias uptimethingy {
 set %uptime $uptime(system,1) 
dll dll/ktools.dll SbSetText 2 > noborder > [Uptime: %uptime $+ ] 
 unset %uptime 
}
that way itnstead of the timer being set to always do the same thing, its set to do the alias, which re-evaluates the variables


billythekid
Re: help with uptime timer: #13797 03/03/03 02:36 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 237
X
xrn0id Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
X
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 237
ty billy



;Check for Life

if (%life == $null) {
goto getlife
}