mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#136578 30/11/05 02:50 PM
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 11
S
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
S
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 11
first can i do a if (condition1) + (condition2)
and can i do an "or" there instead

second im making a login system with my bot and im making it so when you msg the bot with your username and password it logs you in.
what you
change nick
part
exit
it logs you out . how do i set those conditios and am i leaving anything out

one more:
how do i edit or remove and add a name to an ini i cant find $writeini in mircs help file... -_^

#136579 30/11/05 03:28 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 525
S
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 525
Code:
if (condition1 == somevalue && condition2 == somevalue) {
  execute some commands
}


&& means and
|| means or

Also, the command you're looking for is /writeini
For more info type /help /writeini

#136580 30/11/05 04:04 PM
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 11
S
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
S
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 11
writeini doesnt come up i typed it all that comes up thats close is wma... :S

edit :nvm got it but how do u edit something??

Last edited by sparkicks; 30/11/05 04:14 PM.
#136581 30/11/05 04:13 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
it is literal
in mIRC type /help /writeini
if you type /help writeini it wont find it

also you will have to scroll down the page

#136582 30/11/05 04:17 PM
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 11
S
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
S
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 11
yea thanks it was a typo...
how do u edit something thats already there though?

#136583 30/11/05 09:09 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
If you mean your message post here on the board, you just look at the frame for the message You posted and click the edit button, there is a time limit to being able to edit your posts however.

#136584 30/11/05 11:47 PM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
K
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
K
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
It's best if you surround tests with (), as that makes it easier to parse for mIRC and for humans too. It gets more important with more tests and especially when mixing || and &&.

if ((condition1 == somevalue) && (condition2 == somevalue)) {
...
}

#136585 01/12/05 03:45 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 525
S
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 525
I'm very much aware of that, but for what he was asking, the extra () aren't necessary so I didn't include them.


Link Copied to Clipboard