mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Switchbar tooltips #136003 21/11/05 02:45 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 21
P
poiuy_qwert Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
P
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 21
If you place your mouse in the bottem right of a switchbar button, the tooltip will start flashing. The reason is because when you put your mouse on the tooltip it refreshes it but the tooltip allways has to be touching the button, so it refreshes but its still under your mouse, which makes it refresh again, and again, and so on.


- poiuy_qwert
Re: Switchbar tooltips #136004 21/11/05 03:34 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
G
genius_at_work Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
G
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
No flashing on my tooltips.

mIRC 6.16, WinXP SP1

-genius_at_work

Re: Switchbar tooltips #136005 21/11/05 04:05 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Nor here, mIRC 6.16, Windows XP Pro SP2

but it does happen on my 5.91 version running on Windows 3.11

Re: Switchbar tooltips #136006 21/11/05 02:37 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 21
P
poiuy_qwert Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
P
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 21
Forgot: mIRC 6.16, Windows XP Pro SP 1

Also, im not saying you tested wrong but you have to put the mouse in the very bottem right, about a 4 pixel square in the bottem right.

EDIT: I cant believe i forgot to say in both posts that i was using a left aligned switchbar! Stupid me crazy


- poiuy_qwert
Re: Switchbar tooltips #136007 21/11/05 03:21 PM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
K
Kelder Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
K
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
Yep, confirmed here, bug is only with vertical switchbar on left side of window, in both XP and win2k skins. For all other switchbar positions, the tooltip moves off the button, for the left switchbar, the tooltip keeps appearing in the left bottom corner of the button, even if the mouse is there...
Ofcourse, you need a button that actually generates a tooltip, so use the buttons for status window or long channel names.

Re: Switchbar tooltips #136008 22/11/05 01:14 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
With this extra information regarding the alignment of the toolbar, I also find that I have that problem, although, due to the speed of my system, it's barely noticeable...just flashes almost too quickly for my eye to recognize.