mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#135037 07/11/05 06:11 AM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 344
B
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 344
Hi
I have this bot witch on command .help plays some text from a file.
The problem is it show the text like this:

.command1 .command2 .command3
.command4 .command5 .command6

It doesn't show the spaces or the text I want bold.
I wanted 10 spaces in between the commands.
Please help

Greetzzz

#135038 07/11/05 06:22 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Code:
On *:Text:.help:?: {
  play $nick cmd.txt 1000
}


//write cmd.txt .Command1 $str($chr(160),5) .Command2 $str($chr(160),5) .Command3

But $chr(160) isn't preferred as it wont work on all fonts.

-Andy

#135039 07/11/05 06:25 AM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 81
N
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
N
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 81
Well I can't promise the spacing display output on whom evers side issues the command, .help. The way the spacing will appear on the users side, is all up to what font they are using. Anyways, try this code:


Code:
msg # $replace(<TEXT>,$chr(32),$str($chr(160),10))


The $chr(160) will appear on any users side who are using Fixedsys font (probably more) as a space. I use terminal, therefore it'll display as รก.

#135040 07/11/05 02:22 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Personally, I prefer using Ctrl-B $+ $chr(32) $+ Ctrl-B to replace $chr(32). This works on all fonts. $chr(160) does not.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
#135041 07/11/05 04:37 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
If you are playing a plain text file there is no need to reformat spaces
/play filename speed

if you have put a /command that you want to trigger on each line
such as /say using /play -c
/say .command .command2 .command3

then mIRC will truncate the spaces, but from what you have shown you should be able to use /play with no modifier (like -c)


Link Copied to Clipboard