mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#134540 02/11/05 08:01 AM
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
D
Djbaby Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
D
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
I have a question how to call a dialog so that you canot click on somting else like a channel or somting like if you call "channel central" you canot klick somting else then in dialog itself

thx smile

#134541 02/11/05 08:11 AM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 759
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 759
there are 2 ways to open a dialog.
Code:
 
alias ChannelCentral { dialog -m dialogname dialogname }
alias ChannelCentralForceFeedback { return $dialog(name,dialogname) }


/ChannelCentralForceFeedback would do exactly what you want
however please note that this way doesnt trigger an on init event.

btw: name in $dialog can be anything you want.


$maybe
#134542 02/11/05 08:21 AM
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
D
Djbaby Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
D
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
i try just this
if ($devent == active) {
dialog -v $dname
}

this works just 80% of it
i can still click on channels zo i can still change $active window and that i don't want to have wink
and if i click on toolbar i still have that problem to

#134543 02/11/05 08:33 AM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 759
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 759
when you use $dialog as i mentioned you cant activate any other windows in mIRC untill the dialog is closed. $active however is never filled by a dialog so when you call it when #lol is $active, $active will be #lol when the dialog is open as well.

On another note the logic in that code is beyond me if the dialog is active make the dialog active again ? (dialog -v ), that and the fact there is no such $devent as active.


$maybe
#134544 02/11/05 08:54 AM
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
D
Djbaby Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
D
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
the code you give me i don't get it
$dialog(name,dialog) just opens a new instans of it
and for the $devent active it do exist
if ($devent == active) {
echo -a $devent $did
}
returns active 0
when the dialog is became active or not
in mirc help there is no $devent calded active but there is if you do
on *:dialog:dialogname:*:*: {
echo -a $devent $did
}
test it out there is a $devent called active :tongue:

now back on you code i don't get it confused

#134545 02/11/05 09:24 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
What you are asking for cannot be done with dialogs. You are always going to be able to click outside the dialog.

Try working with $input() though you wont be able to add controls on it but its good for yes/no type dialogs.

-Andy

#134546 03/11/05 09:13 AM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 759
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 759
using $dialog you can force the user to not be able to click anywhere else in mIRC .


$maybe

Link Copied to Clipboard