mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#134114 29/10/05 01:18 AM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 218
P
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
P
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 218
I've recently been working on a script and for some reason mirc will not right my ini file. Here is the command I'm using.

/writeini test.ini '"+' value 1

also tryed:

/writeini test.ini "+ value 1

- mIRC returns invalid parameters for some reason.
I also made the section /"+/ and \"+\ but this does not work..

Anyone have any suggestions?

ALso is it possible to maybe do something like in php..

if (!$writeini(test.ini,"+,value,1)) { goto skip }

Possibly? That way my script doesn't halt.


Live to Dream & Dream for Life
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
erm its the syntax your using

/writeini file.ini Section Item Data

so...

/writeini test.ini mIRC mamamya I love scripting

if you use that it should come out like this on your ini

[mIRC]
mamamya=I love scripting


Code:
if $reality > $fiction { set %sanity Sane }
Else { echo -a *voices* }
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 218
P
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
P
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 218
Quote:

/writeini test.ini '"+' value 1

/writeini test.ini "+ value 1


/writeini FILE -- Sec Item Data
/writeini test.ini "+ value 1

That way it would print out:
-----------
["+]
value=1
-----------

.. Pretty sure it's correct because the other 1.4K lines are formatted the same and are correctly writing to the file.


[EDIT] I might test out with a different storage system. Maybe using simple $read commands.

But I found using INI most efficient.

Last edited by PhantasyX; 29/10/05 02:22 AM.

Live to Dream & Dream for Life
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
its the " < no matter what that is causing the problem you cant even use a chr event, are you sure its not '' like ' ' < both of them toghter? or `` < like ` ` thats the only way, none the less have you thought about hash table because then you could use the " character?

//hmake valuetable 10
//hadd valuetable "+ value 1


??


Code:
if $reality > $fiction { set %sanity Sane }
Else { echo -a *voices* }
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 218
P
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
P
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 218
Hmm, Hash tables might be an alternative, I will look into that aswell.


Live to Dream & Dream for Life

Link Copied to Clipboard