Print Thread
R
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
R
Hi Guys,

finnaly i got the big Problem solved wink
In 99% all router user with problems have got this problem.
And its quite simple to solve.
You have to configure your TCP and ICMP aging in you Masqudaring options and set them higher than default.
Defaults are about 10-20 seconds. You can try to set the up to 3600. Sound be no problem for you server..

Please report if this could sove your problem.

Rough Element

P
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
P
Glad you solved it. I never used a router though and I still had that error while using WinXP and mIRC 6.03.

Never compare yourself to others - they're more screwed up than you think.
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
I have been using a router for two years without ever getting this problem. So I guess it applies to some people or maybe a particular brand of router though certainly not all people.

R
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
R
Hi Watchdog,

I haven been clear with my post. i ment 99% of users who have mirc connection problems with their routers got this problem. not that 99% of all router-user have got this probelm... sorry...

X
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
X
Watchdog are you on XP?

This is deffinatly an XP problem/compatibility issue. Mirc wokrs fine on my 2k machine, but on the xp machine, it always says "Software caused connetion abort". I have a linksys router. I dont know about the othe people. But this is a xp/mirc problem. I hope they can fix it in the future versions of mIRC.

;Check for Life

if (%life == $null) {
goto getlife
}
_
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
_