mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#132758 14/10/05 12:02 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 51
S
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 51
ok this 1 stupidbut haveing problem on
the onnotice = whois
ok i think i got most bugs out of ctcp reply but the
notice still not working when some1 whois me
any help thank you
Code:
 
on 1:TEXT:ping*:*:.ctcp $nick ping 
on 1:CTCPREPLY:*PING*:{ 
  { .notice $nick [ 9Ping on some1 your own Size } 
  { .msg $chan $nick [ 9Ping on some1 your own Size } 
  { /echo -s 6-> 9 Ping on some1 your own SIZE } 
  { halt } 
} 

ctcp *:VERSION*:?:{ 
  { .notice $nick Yes im useing Pëâçê Kêëpè® } 
  { /msg $chan $nick Yes im useing Pëâçê Kêëpè® } 
  { halt } 
} 

ctcp *:TIME*:?:{ 
  { .notice $nick Look at your own WATCH ) } 
  { /msg $chan $nick Look at your own WATCH ) } 
  { halt } 
} 

on *:snotice:*did a /whois on yo*: { 
  echo -a $1 { 
    if ( %swwhois == on )} { 
      /msg $nick Why You So Nosie Stop Whoising Me! 
    .echo -a Why You So Nosie Stop Whoising Me! } 
    {halt} 
  } 
} 
 

so thats little code but whois not working
any help would be great ty

#132759 14/10/05 03:42 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 21
D
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
D
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 21
Code:
on *:snotice:*did a /whois on yo*: { 
  echo -a $2  { 
    if ( %swwhois == on )  { 
      /msg $2 Why You So Nosie Stop Whoising Me! 
    .echo -a Why You So Nosie Stop Whoising Me! } 
    {halt} 
  } 
} 
 

Last edited by David_James; 14/10/05 03:44 AM.
#132760 14/10/05 04:46 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 26
M
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
M
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 26
Quote:
Code:
on *:snotice:*did a /whois on yo*: { 
  echo -a $2  { 
    if ( %swwhois == on )  { 
      /msg $2 Why You So Nosie Stop Whoising Me! 
    .echo -a Why You So Nosie Stop Whoising Me! } 
    {halt} 
  } 
} 
 

Code:
    { halt } 
>.>

Last edited by MercuryD; 14/10/05 04:47 AM.
#132761 14/10/05 12:38 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
Quote:
Quote:
Code:
on *:snotice:*did a /whois on yo*: { 
  echo -a $2  { 
    if ( %swwhois == on )  { 
      /msg $2 Why You So Nosie Stop Whoising Me! 
    .echo -a Why You So Nosie Stop Whoising Me! } 
    {halt} 
  } 
} 
 

Code:
    { halt } 
>.>


The halt serves no purpose here, since we are at the end of the script anyways, it'll stop by itsself. Unless you'd want to stop the default snotice from showing up, but that wouldn't work until you use the ^ event prefix. Btw that bracket after echo -a $2 is wrongly placed.

Code:
on *:snotice:*did a /whois on you*: if (%swwhois == on) .msg $2 Why You So Nosie Stop Whoising Me!


I don't know what the snotice looks like, so I can't really comment on that.


Gone.
#132762 14/10/05 10:16 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 51
S
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 51
thank u will test

#132763 16/10/05 01:53 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 51
S
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 51
well none of them worked i tryed this
Code:
on *:snotice:*did a /whois on you*: {
  if ( %swwhois == on ) {
    .notice $2  Why You So Nosie
    .echo -a >>>>>>> Why You So Nosie on 
    .msg $chan $nick Hey Nosie STOP Whoising pep
 

and tried this
Code:
  

on *:snotice:*did a /whois on you*: {
   echo -a  $2 {
  if ( %swwhois == on ) {
    .notice $2  Why You So Nosie
    .echo -a >>>>>>> Why You So Nosie on 
    .msg $chan $nick Hey Nosie STOP Whoising pep



#132764 16/10/05 02:22 PM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
K
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
K
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
You did close those { at the end right? There's a button {} in top right of editor, click that and see if it complains.

And maybe let's start with this
Code:
on *:snotice:*did a /whois on you*:echo -s SNOTICE: $1-

If this gives a echo when someone whois's you, then we can start expanding. Please also send us one line of output of this script, or the notice, so we can see what you want to do.

That's the best way to script: start small, debug, then expand some and debug again etc. If you write a large script at once, and then find it doesn't work, it might take you more time to find and fix all errors than to write a new one...


Link Copied to Clipboard