mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#117244 13/04/05 06:52 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
i want to put in .txt or .ini (no matter) something like this

192.0.0.0 - 193.255.255.255
194.0.0.0 - 195.255.255.255
206.0.0.0 - 207.255.255.255



so script can detect when i make /dns and if IP is not equal to IP range given above then script halts

and if it is in range of given above then it calls some url like
http://www.test.com

how to do it?

#117245 13/04/05 07:46 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Do this:

ip.txt formatted like this:

192.0.0.0-193.255.255.255-http://www.host1.com
194.0.0.0-195.255.255.255-http://www.host2.com
206.0.0.0-207.255.255.255-http://www.host3.com

on *:dns: {
set %line 1
while (%line <= $lines(ip.txt)) {
if ($dns(1).ip > $gettok($read(ip.txt,%line),1,45) && $dns(1).ip < $gettok($read(ip.txt,%line),2,45)) {
run $gettok($read(ip.txt,%line),3-,45)
}
inc %line
}
}


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
#117246 13/04/05 08:49 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
it looks nice but can you add some sort of checkup for those ip's that dont belong to range so it can be for example just /echo -a "wrong ip" | halt ???

edit:

can be also resolved ip added to %var and then check if it is in specified range that is in .txt ?

like:
on dns set ip %varip
then if %varip is in 192.0.0.0-193.255.255.255
go to that page
if not echo that warning

?

Last edited by raZOR; 13/04/05 08:53 PM.

IceCapped
#117247 13/04/05 09:10 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
on *:dns: {
var %ip = $dns(1).ip
var %line 1
while (%line <= $lines(ip.txt)) {
if (%ip > $gettok($read(ip.txt,%line),1,45) && %ip < $gettok($read(ip.txt,%line),2,45)) {
run $gettok($read(ip.txt,%line),3-,45)
halt
}
inc %line
}
echo -a IP out of Range
halt
}

That should cover what you asked for. Anything else?


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
#117248 13/04/05 09:16 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
i shall test this tommorow since itz late here and i must ZzZz
i'll see then if it covers what i need laugh

and much thanx for your help !


IceCapped
#117249 13/04/05 11:06 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
well i tested it a bit now (b4 sleep) :tongue:

and it works !
but i have a lil trouble coz it is interferes with 1 script for dns:

;made by codemastr
;www.codemastr.com

ON *:DNS:{
if ($dns(0) == 0) {
linesep -s
echo $color(normal text) -s Unable to resolve $iif($iaddress,$iaddress,$dns(0).addr)
linesep -s
}
else {
var %numhosts $dns(0), %host = 0
var %hosts
while (%host < %numhosts) {
inc %host 1
set %hosts %hosts $iif($dns(1) == $dns(1).ip,$dns(%host).addr $+([,$ccode($dns(%host).addr),]),$dns(%host).ip) $+ $chr(44)
}
linesep -s
echo $color(normal text) -s Resolved $dns(1) to $left(%hosts,$calc($len(%hosts)-1))
linesep -s
}
halt
}


any chance that you could "implemt" your code into this so it could work okay ?

#117250 14/04/05 11:28 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
... nevermind i did it myself =)

thanks again for your help


IceCapped
#117251 15/04/05 03:45 AM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Huh?! I replied to that with it in there.... wonder why it didn't post. Sorry.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net

Link Copied to Clipboard