mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#116698 07/04/05 10:05 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 306
J
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
J
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 306
on 1:join:#: {
if ( $me isop $$1 ) { echo -a PUTONES MOÑA }
}

i made this , and doesnt work any help please


mess with the best
#116699 07/04/05 10:08 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
It'd have to be if ( $me isop $chan ) { echo -a PUTONES MOÑA }

However we can remove that IF statement by adding a @ prefix.

Code:
On [color:red]@[/color]*:Join:#: {
  echo -a PUTONES MOÑA
}



Hope this helps.

-Andy

#116700 07/04/05 10:50 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 306
J
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
J
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 306
doesnt work pal


mess with the best
#116701 07/04/05 11:08 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
on 1:join:#: {
.timerop 1 3 .opcheck
}

alias opcheck {
if ($me isop $chan) goto echo
:echo
.echo -a PUTONES MONA
}


maybe un-optimised code but it works laugh

#116702 07/04/05 11:11 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
It works for me.

-
PUTONES MOÑA
-

/!remote on

#116703 08/04/05 10:02 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
K
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
K
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
no it doesn't
quote from lots of books: goto is evil.

It will always .echo -a PUTONES MONA and that's not what the OP wanted...

Here's something that works...
Notice that the echo will be in the actual channel window you joined, and not one that happens to be active at the time.
Replace the blue 3 in the code below with the time you think it takes for someone to op you, it is also the delay you get before the message is activated...

Code:
on 1:join:#: {
  .timer $+ $chan 1 [color:blue]3[/color] .opcheck $chan
}

alias opcheck {
  if ($me isop $$1) {
    .echo $1 PUTONES MONA
  }
}

#116704 08/04/05 11:43 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
It hardly deserves an alias tho.

on 1:join:#:.timer $+ $chan 1 3 if ( $!me isop $chan ) .echo $chan PUTONES MONA

PS to anyone, whats "PUTONES MONA" mean?

#116705 08/04/05 09:01 PM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
K
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
K
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
I figured it was some type of placeholder for actual code, so that's why I kept the separate alias. I also kept it because I wasn't awake enough to think about putting the if in the timer crazy

#116706 09/04/05 12:50 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
Aghhhh very good point about it being a place holder, the foreign (to me) language put me off, i thought he really did just want to say that for some reason.


Link Copied to Clipboard