mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#113618 06/03/05 10:43 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 84
A
Adriano Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
A
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 84
Hello, ppl's

i have this code and work fine if you have connection available for NET

did -a $dname 1 0 1 Connection $chr(9) $dll($moo.dll,interfaceinfo,_)

how can i do to say something if local area connection is off or modem is not connected to say Connection is not available.
I use edit box for that info so, alternate info for no connection available can be on editbox also.

any help please
thanks.

#113619 07/03/05 02:05 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 84
A
Adriano Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
A
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 84
idea is like this one

did -a $dname 1 0 1 Connection $chr(9) $dll($moo.dll,interfaceinfo,_) | elseif $dll($moo.dll,interfaceinfo,_) != false) No Connection Detected

but can't get it frown

#113620 07/03/05 03:02 AM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 185
S
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
S
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 185
This should help:

Code:
  
alias ni {
  say 4ยป Network Interfaces: $dll(moo.dll,interfaceinfo,_)
}


sub-zero.homeip.net:6667

#113621 07/03/05 06:09 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 84
A
Adriano Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
A
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 84
thanks, but i not mean that. I not have problem to show my interface info, but when my Local Area Connection is disable from try on my dialog i see blank space on the edit of interface, and i need a code if is not available connection to tell just no connection detected.

thanks, anyway for reply.

#113622 07/03/05 07:32 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
//echo $iif($dll(moo.dll,interfaceinfo,_),$v1,no connection detected)
^
Use that if the $dll() comes back with nothing when its not connected

or (if the above dont work)

//echo $iif($dll(moo.dll,interfaceinfo,_) != false,$v1,no connection detected)
^
Use that if the $dll() comes back with "false" when its not connected, replace "false" with what ever it comes back with when not connected

#113623 07/03/05 06:51 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 84
A
Adriano Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
A
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 84
DaveC, thanks you man. this $iif($dll(moo.dll,interfaceinfo,_),$v1,no connection detected) worked very well, and that i needed.

thanks a lot.


Link Copied to Clipboard