mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 43
C
Crosz Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 43
Hello again to all users.

I have been using this flood script below for some time but now my bot works with a quizbot on channel. I want it still to stop floods on the channel but ignore the quizbot. What do i change this code to please?

ON @1:TEXT:*:#:{ .auser 200 $nick | /timer2 1 3 .ruser $nick }

ON @+200:TEXT:*:#:{ .timer2 off | .auser 201 $nick | .timer3 1 3 .ruser 200 $nick }

ON @+201:TEXT:*:#:{ .timer3 off | /auser 202 $nick | /timer4 1 3 /ruser 201 $nick

ON @+202:TEXT:*:#:{ .timer4 off | .auser 203 $nick | .timer5 1 3 .ruser 202 $nick }

ON @+203:TEXT:*:#:{ .timer5 off | .auser 204 $nick | .timer6 1 3 .ruser 203 $nick }

ON @+204:TEXT:*:#:{ .timer6 off | .ruser $nick | .kick $chan $nick Text Flood Detected }!


And another cose for say 2 users ie the quizbot and an advert bot? Thanks to all who answer. smile

Last edited by Crosz; 03/03/05 12:56 AM.
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Ignore as in add to ignore list? Or ignore the fact that they flood?

@1 is for all users, so in your script go to remote scripts editor, click users and ad a level for the bots nick.

/auser Safe <bot nick>

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 43
C
Crosz Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 43
yep all good maybe you can tell me why this does not work?


on @*:text:!op*:#:{ if $nick isop # { if $nick(#,$2,a,o) { mode # +o $2 } } else notice $nick Sorry, you can't use this command}
on @*:text:!deop*:#:{ if $nick isop # { if $nick(#,$2,a,o) { mode # -o $2 } } else notice $nick Sorry, you can't use this command}
on @*:text:!voice*:#:{ if $nick isop # { if $nick(#,$2,a,o) { mode # +v $2 } } else notice $nick Sorry, you can't use this command}
on @*:text:!devoice*:#:{ if $nick isop # { if $nick(#,$2,a,o) { mode # -v $2 } } else notice $nick Sorry, you can't use this command}


When the bot op`s it deops voices and devices instead of doing it on comand it does them all at once. I know its something stupid but i cant see what i have done.

Last edited by Crosz; 03/03/05 02:02 AM.
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Minor suggestion, spacing is always important.

Sorry, you can't use this command} should be
Sorry, you can't use this command }

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 43
C
Crosz Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 43
ok thanks, Thats sweet never would have guessed that. Works great thanks very much. smile

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
You're welcome. smile

Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 332
R
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
R
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 332
good idea to use parentheses on your comparisons
you obviously dont have to but it makes thing alot easier to follow imho


The Kodokan will move you, one way or another.
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Not necessarily, I know loads on here that don't use parentheses, it's how they feel comfortable.


Link Copied to Clipboard