mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#107931 15/01/05 12:08 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 20
S
Smil3r Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 20
Hey,

Could somebody help me out at all?

My goal is simple, I just want to change the default brackets around the nick when someone say something in a channel or private message. Without losing any functionality of mirc.

So instead of

<nick> abcdefg

It will be

[nick]: abcdefg


Thanks in advance,

Smil3r.

#107932 15/01/05 12:49 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
This displays [nick] <message> with the nick in the colors assigned in mIRCs colors dialog along with their mode prefix
Code:
on ^&amp;*:text:*:*:{
  echo -mbflirt $iif(#,#,$nick) $pcol $1-
  haltdef
}
on ^&amp;*:chat:*:{
  echo -mbflirt =$nick $pcol $1-
  haltdef
}
on &amp;*:input:*:{
  if /* !iswm $1 &amp;&amp; $window($active).type isin query channel chat {
    !.msg $active $1-
    var %pcol = 4[&amp;&amp;&amp;4]
    if # {
      echo -ati $replace(%pcol,&amp;&amp;&amp;,$+(,$nick(#,$me).color,$left($remove($nick(#,$me).pnick,$me),1),$me,)) $1-
    }
    else echo -ati $replace(%pcol,&amp;&amp;&amp;,$+(,$cnick($me).color,$me,)) $1-
    halt
  }
}
alias pcol {
  var %pcol = 4[&amp;&amp;&amp;4]
  if # {
    return $replace(%pcol,&amp;&amp;&amp;,$+(,$nick(#,$nick).color,$left($remove($nick(#,$nick).pnick,$nick),1),$nick,))
  }
  return $replace(%pcol,&amp;&amp;&amp;,$+(,$cnick($nick).color,$nick,))
}

#107933 15/01/05 01:10 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 20
S
Smil3r Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 20
Thanks for replying to so quickly.


I have one other question, I've been changing parts of my mIRC for a little while just trying to make it look a little nicer. I've modied the output I get from a /whois like this:

[01:07:49] --> [Start Whois]
[01:07:49] --> [Nick]: Smil3r
[01:07:49] --> [Host]: [email]Smil3r@host[/email]
[01:07:49] --> [Name]: Smil3r
[01:07:49] --> [Modes]: Smil3r is using modes +iowghraAsxNWtf
[01:07:49] --> [IP/Host]: Smil3r is connecting from *@abcd.host
[01:07:49] --> [Services]: Smil3r is a registered nick
[01:07:49] --> [Channels]: @#Channel
[01:07:49] --> [Server]: rampant.nitrousnet.net - Out Of Control ...
[01:07:49] --> [Operator]: Smil3r is a Network Administrator
[01:07:49] --> [HelpOp]: Smil3r is available for help.
[01:07:49] --> [Swhois]: Smil3r is wh0ring NitrousNet
[01:07:49] --> [Idle]: 1min 24secs
[01:07:49] --> [End Whois]

Everything with it is cool, except I have 'whois on query' checked. Whenever I get a query now, it' whois'es in the active window, and I'd rather that whois stayed in the query.

Is there a way to do that?


Thanks again,

Smil3r

#107934 15/01/05 01:15 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Paste the code you have for your whois replies. Then I can show what to change. smile

#107935 15/01/05 01:15 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 20
S
Smil3r Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 20
raw 311:*: {
echo -at --> 1[15Start Whois1]
echo -at --> $chr(160) 1[15Nick1]: $2
echo -at --> $chr(160) 1[15Host1]: $3 $+ @ $+ $4
echo -at --> $chr(160) 1[15Name1]: $6
halt
}
raw 312:*:echo -at --> $chr(160) 1[15Server1]: $3 - $4- $+ | halt
raw 319:*:echo -at --> $chr(160) 1[15Channels1]: $3- | halt
raw 317:*:echo -at --> $chr(160) 1[15Idle1]: $duration($3) | halt
raw 313:*:echo -at --> $chr(160) 1[15Operator1]: $2- | halt
raw 301:*:echo -at --> $chr(160) 1[15Away1]: $3- | halt
raw 379:*:echo -at --> $chr(160) 1[15Modes1]: $2- | halt
raw 378:*:echo -at --> $chr(160) 1[15IP/Host1]: $2- | halt
raw 307:*:echo -at --> $chr(160) 1[15Services1]: $2- | halt
raw 310:*:echo -at --> $chr(160) 1[15HelpOp1]: $2- | halt
raw 320:*:echo -at --> $chr(160) 1[15Swhois1]: $2- | halt
raw 335:*:echo -at --> $chr(160) 1[15Other1]: $2- | halt
raw 318:*:echo -at --> 1[15End Whois1] | halt



Thanks again.

Last edited by Smil3r; 15/01/05 01:19 AM.
#107936 15/01/05 01:22 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Ok So change all those "-at" to $iif($query($2),-t $2,-at)
  • echo $iif($query($2),-t $2,-at) --> 1[15Start Whois1]


$iif($query($2),-t $2,-at)
This looks for a query window with $2 (nick) and if found echoes it to there, if not found it echoes to active.

#107937 15/01/05 01:27 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 20
S
Smil3r Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 20
It works great. Thanks alot...

I've got one last question, about the 1st reply about the brackets.. everything is fine when talking in channels, but for example if I do //say boo

It shows like this:

[01:27:14] > boo

Instead of with my nick.. Any suggestions?


Really appreciate it.

Thanks.

#107938 15/01/05 01:36 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Well, you'd have to make a /say alias for that to display the same way (and /msg, /describe. /ame, /amsg, /etc aliases). wink
Have a go at them yourself and if you have probs ask in the Scripts & Popus section.

#107939 15/01/05 01:42 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 20
S
Smil3r Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 20
Ah okay.. I'll have a try.

Thanks again for your help! :-)


Smil3r

#107940 15/01/05 01:44 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
You're welcome. laugh


Link Copied to Clipboard