mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#107659 12/01/05 11:56 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 31
DiMTRX Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 31
At the moment i got this part of scripting for when im not around and someone calls my nick.

Code:
on *:text:$($+(*,$me,*)):#:{ if $chan != $active { echo 14 -a 4[Nick Call]7 $nick in7 $chan said: $1- } }


But i was wondering if i could implement some sort of code that for when im CS'ing or playing some other game a.k.a when i can't see the mIRC windows my MSagent speaks the line wich contains my nick.

Codes for loading the MSagent etc are below:

Code:
/gload Mike Mike.acs
//gtalk Nick Call: $nick in $chan said: $1-


Don't know if there is a way to use them both, cause when im not gaming for example i don't want the agent to continuesly speak the text. Any of you bright scripters that can give me a helping hand with this ?

Thankz in Advance

Btw my nick is ]x[, so thats why the code my look a bit strange blush


Active mIRC user since 1998
#107660 12/01/05 12:01 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Code:
on 1:TEXT:$(* $+ $me $+ *):*: {
  if ($chan != $active) { 
    echo 14 -a 4[Nick Call]7 $nick in7 $chan said: $1-
  }
  if (!$appactive) {
    gload Mike Mike.acs
    gtalk Nick Call: $nick in $chan said: $1-
  }
}

#107661 12/01/05 12:08 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 31
DiMTRX Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 31
So the !$appactive variable is not $true when im playing other games right or am i mistaken here, and thus is loads the agent ?

#107662 12/01/05 12:10 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
You're correct. Only it's an identifier not a variable. When your name is being called on a channel where mIRC is not $appactive (the active application). It will load the agent for you etc.

Hope this helps.

#107663 12/01/05 12:14 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 237
L
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 237
Can you also make it echo this way when a highlight has been done? Not only when anybody sais your nick but also when a word said is in your highlight list.
Is that possible?

#107664 12/01/05 12:33 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
I'm not too hot on the Highlight Feature, truth be told I've never actually used it. blush

Is this what you mean
Code:
on 1:TEXT:$(* $+ $highlight($1-) $+ *):#: {
  commands..
}

#107665 12/01/05 12:40 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 31
DiMTRX Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 31
Hmmmz the following problems have occured mad

Code:
* /gload: 'Mike' (Mike.acs) already loaded (line 64, script.ini)


Shows up in my status window.

When people sent a pm ( if i turn the agent on with private events then it does work just to make that clear ) and im active in that pm, i suddenly get spammed with

Code:
[13:30] [Nick Call] DAFsam in said: ]x[ test message


And when they say the message in the channel then it still doesnt work frown

Any ideas ?


Active mIRC user since 1998
#107666 12/01/05 12:54 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
on 1:TEXT:$(* $+ $me $+ *):#: {

#107667 12/01/05 12:55 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 31
DiMTRX Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 31
Edit:


The highlight part works fine, but the char isnt speaking to me frown

Last edited by DiMTRX; 12/01/05 01:00 PM.
#107668 12/01/05 01:01 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Code:
on 1:TEXT:$(* $+ $me $+ *):*: {
  if ($window($active) == $target) {
    return
  }
  if (!$appactive) {
    if ($agent(Mike)) { 
      gtalk Nick Call: $nick in $chan said: $1- 
    }
    else {
      gload Mike Mike.acs
      gtalk Nick Call: $nick in $chan said: $1-
    }
  }
  else {
    echo 14 -a 4[Nick Call]7 $nick in7 $chan said: $1-
  }
}

Last edited by SladeKraven; 12/01/05 01:02 PM.
#107669 12/01/05 01:10 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 31
DiMTRX Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 31
Still nothing :'(

btw i changed

Code:
gtalk Nick Call: $nick in $chan said: $1-


to

Code:
gtalk Mike Nick Call: $nick in $chan said: $1-


so thats not the problem aswel frown

#107670 12/01/05 02:37 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 31
DiMTRX Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 31
Got it working smile


Active mIRC user since 1998
#107671 12/01/05 02:46 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Good. My apologies. smile

#107672 12/01/05 06:08 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 237
L
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 237
------------------------------------------------
;on *:text:$(* $+ $highlight($1-) $+ *):*:{
; if ($chan !== $active) {
; echo -a Highlight: $nick in $chan said: $1-
; }
; if (!$appactive) {
; gload -h voice rover.acs
; gtalk voice Highlight: $nick in $chan said: $1-
; gunload voice
; }
;}
------------------------------------------------
This is my code (don't mind it is commentedt out, that's because I've a problem with the $highlight.

The problem is: it doesn't just spam tha lines I'm highlighted in, it spams everything said in a channel to the active channel :s
Help! laugh

#107673 12/01/05 08:41 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Try this
Code:
on *:text:*:#:{
  if $highlight($1-) {
    if $chan != $active || $cid != $activecid { echo -bflirt Highlight: $nick in $chan said: $1- }
    if !$appactive {
      .gload -h voice rover.acs
      .gtalk voice Highlight: $nick in $chan said: $1-
    }
  }
}
on *:agent:if $agentname == voice { .gunload voice }

#107674 12/01/05 08:53 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 237
L
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 237
Nice thanx! the echoing part works perfect now, except for the color, but I'll play a while with that.

I still get an error with the reading stuff:
-
* /gload: error loading 'voice' (rover.acs) (line 15, LethPhaos Script - Current Projects.mrc)
-
The file rover.acs is in the mirc folder.

#107675 12/01/05 08:57 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
AFAIK rover.acs must be in <Windir>\msagent\chars


Oh and the color
Change it to this
  • echo -bflirt Highlight: $nick in $chan said: $1-
and the color should be the color from highlight settings in options. smile

#107676 12/01/05 09:04 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 237
L
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 237
thanx
the .acs file is a copy of the file in the windir directory, it should still be there :s
any other possible solutions?

#107677 12/01/05 09:07 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Damaged or corrupt agent perhaps, Try gload -h voice default

#107678 12/01/05 09:13 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 237
L
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 237
indeed, that helped. The agent now pops up, gives the text in a text balloon and disappears.
Will it pop up over a running game for example without disturbing it?
Can you make the agent litteraly really READ it?

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard