mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#107097 06/01/05 09:41 PM
D
dark2099
dark2099
D
i am trying to make an auto voice script and i copyied the auto op script from another post, but i have not set it up correctly, i was wondering exactly what the code should say, and where i should put it. thanks

#107098 06/01/05 09:48 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
This will auto voice anyone who joins.
Code:
on @*:Join:#: {  mode $chan +v $nick }

#107099 06/01/05 09:55 PM
T
Tr0n
Tr0n
T
Why the @ ?

#107100 06/01/05 10:00 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,321
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,321
It makes sure you're an op before trying to voice someone.

#107101 06/01/05 10:04 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
Yes, it checks whether you're an op before you voice them. Just like if ($me isop $chan) does.

#107102 16/08/06 10:35 PM
N
nvrovert
nvrovert
N
hey i need ot knwo hot to set this chanel to auto voice #team.nV.

#107103 17/08/06 10:03 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,168
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,168
Use the code indicated above and replace # with #team.nV

#107104 17/08/06 11:14 PM
N
nvrovert
nvrovert
N
on @*:Join:#team.nV: { mode $chan +v $nick }


it dont work

on @*:Join:#team.nV: mode $chan +v $nick

dont work can u set it up for me plez i am a noob.

#107105 18/08/06 12:15 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,168
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,168
For that script to work the person/bot that is running the script must be in the channel and have full ops status (ie: the @ symbol must be in front of the nick)

#107106 09/10/06 12:56 AM
S
Sparhawk
Sparhawk
S
How would that script be modified to create a delay first, to avoid opping those Spam bots that go around as well?

#107107 09/10/06 01:03 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 506
D
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
D
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 506
Code:
on @*:Join:#:pvoice [color:red]5[/color] # $nick

where 5 is around 5 seconds delay.

K
Keno
Keno
K
hey
i was trying thet script but don't work
i need for #keno channel
it muss look like this here
@*:Join:#keno: mode $chan +v $nick

right?

and the script is working just when i have o+??
or its working when i have +qo too?

#211364 13/04/09 04:31 PM
5
5618
5618
5
It works when you have +o or higher.
Do you have the word "on" in front of @*:JOIN:#keno: ?
It's supposed to look like this:
Code:
on @*:JOIN:#keno: mode $chan +v $nick

#211367 13/04/09 05:07 PM
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,552
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,552
...but use the pvoice command like in deegees last post, which decreases possible mode-flooding a lot:
on @*:join:#keno:pvoice 5 # $nick

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,155
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,155
Another thing pvoice is nice for:

Many times a nick will join a room then leave right away so your

"on join:#:mode # +v $nick"

would give you a "nick not found" error.

I set it for 3 or 4 seconds and if the nick isn't in the room after 3-5 seconds, it won't perform the command.

Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,412
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,412
you can also use: if ($nick ison #) {command }

K
Keno
Keno
K
ye thx guyz
but i need more help :S
how can i give some one +qo when he join


on @*:JOIN:#CoH: { if ($nick == Cpp) mode #CoH +qo $nick $nick }


this here don't work :S? whats wrong
and thx for the auto +v
and nick is Cpp

Last edited by Keno; 18/04/09 08:52 PM.
#211505 18/04/09 09:23 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,412
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,412
on @*:JOIN:#CoH: if ($nick == NICK) mode $chan +qo $nick

don't that work for you?

#211507 18/04/09 09:31 PM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,124
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,124
Code:
on @*:JOIN:#CoH: { 
  if ($nick == Cpp) {
    mode # +qo $v2 $v2
  }
}

Tomao #211509 18/04/09 09:45 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,168
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,168
On some networks, the +q mode can only be set by chanserv via the owner identifying themselves as the owner of the channel using the channel password.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard