mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Cant join #$.Killz at connect #104483 04/12/04 07:56 AM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 14
R
replay Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
R
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 14
In my perform stands /join #$.Killz . But when i connect to a server i see this: * /join: insufficient parameters .
What can i do to join that channel at startup?

Re: Cant join #$.Killz at connect #104484 04/12/04 11:14 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
You can jon $, thats a identifyer for mirc.. $chan - $nick - $1 - $2 and so on.. so its a part of the program code..


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Re: Cant join #$.Killz at connect #104485 05/12/04 10:10 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 228
S
Seifer Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 228
Make sure there aren't any custom /join aliases causing this error by either unloading all scripts or by turning off your remotes.

sparta:
Typing /join #$anything shouldn't evaluate $anything as an identifier unless the /join command is prefixed with a second /.

Re: Cant join #$.Killz at connect #104486 05/12/04 12:36 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Collective Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
The original poster said he had the command put in perform. In perform identifiers are always evaluated.

Re: Cant join #$.Killz at connect #104487 05/12/04 01:09 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Iori Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Try using
  • join $(#$.Killz,0)

Re: Cant join #$.Killz at connect #104488 06/12/04 01:38 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 228
S
Seifer Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 228
I missed that part, I stand corrected.