mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#103771 24/11/04 10:16 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 133
S
state Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
S
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 133
on *:DIALOG:wsp:sclick:2: { if ($did(1).state) { did -e wsp 3,5,6,7 } | else { did -b wsp 3,5,6,7 } }


did invalid parameters, something stupied missing probably, cheers

#103772 25/11/04 12:09 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 67
N
Naz Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
N
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 67
the "if" is incomplete. use...
if ($did(1).state == 1) or if ($did(1).state == 0)

Last edited by Naz; 25/11/04 12:17 AM.

Those who live by the sword get shot by those who don't.
#103773 25/11/04 05:15 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 175
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 175
Code:
On *:DIALOG:wsp:sclick:2: {
If ($Did(1).state == 1) { did -e wsp 3,5,6,7 }
Else { did -b wsp 3,5,6,7 }
}


- Relinsquish
#103774 25/11/04 05:50 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,271
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,271
Actually his $did was complete.

if ($did(1).state) { command1 } | else { command2 }

This would trigger command 2 if the box is checked, command1 if it is unchecked. If it's unchecked, the $did(1).state will return 0, which will make mIRC interpret the if statement to be false.


DALnet #Helpdesk
I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand. -Confucius
#103775 25/11/04 07:35 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 133
S
state Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
S
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 133
cheers, i had it the wrong way round


Link Copied to Clipboard