mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
werid loop issue. #102709 12/11/04 10:49 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 788
C
Coolkill Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 788
Jjust a werid happening, there are two mIRCs on my computer.

C:\program files\mirc\mirc.exe
C:\program files\mirc2\mirc.exe

For some reason, 'mirc2' seems not to like loops, at all.

//var %i = 255 | while (%i) { echo -s > %i - $chr(%i) | dec %i }

Results in '> 255 - ' - end of loop.

however, in mIRC\ it, as it should outputs the whole ascii range.

Now, in mIRC2 the following were done before hand.

* Remote is on (Ctcps,Events,Raw)
-
* /alias: 'var' does not exist
-
* /alias: 'while' does not exist
-
* /alias: 'echo' does not exist
-
* /alias: 'chr' does not exist
-
* /alias: 'dec' does not exist
-
* /alias: '=' does not exist
-
- var i:

So, theres absolutely no reason why it would'nt be outputting the list, and i just can't come up with a reason.

Anyone come up with a conclusion?

Eamonn.

Re: werid loop issue. #102710 12/11/04 12:42 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 32
S
sazeMaster Offline
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 32
I don't know how can it be, but I don't think that one mirc is not bugged, and the other yes.. it's probabily some other script (before that!) that has not a } and then mirc doesn't works fine smile
Just check the { or the } and find where it can miss...

sazeMaster wink

Re: werid loop issue. #102711 12/11/04 01:42 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 788
C
Coolkill Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 788
There are no scripts, thats the point, its just werid.

Eamonn.

Re: werid loop issue. #102712 12/11/04 03:28 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 384
D
DekuHaze Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
D
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 384
When I try this with 2 fresh mIRCs, both output the character list up to '> 255 - '. Is this the desired result? I do have them placed in a different path, though:

D:\mirc\mirc.exe
D:\mirc2\mirc.exe

Re: werid loop issue. #102713 12/11/04 09:35 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 32
S
sazeMaster Offline
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 32
Like to me... it's all fine.. i have 2 mircs installed too.. and both works fine with that code.. the only reason for me is some script bad ended.. but if u say that u don't have scripts in that mirc.. well.. I can't say a word :S