Yes, I saw what you said, but you were far from clear in what you were trying to say. Even what you just posted is not very clear, though I think I know what you're saying this time...

Favorites are set up to allow you to quickly join a favorite channel. You can do this by enabling Join on Connect, which will automatically join the channel when you connect. In addition, you can click the channel in your favorites list and it will connect to the appropriate network and join the channel. This is desirable behavior for those who use favorites. If you don't want to connect to the network, don't click the channel. There really is no reason to click a favorite if you don't intend to connect and join that channel. You don't click on favorites in your browser and expect it to just sit there doing nothing. You expect it to take you to your favorite. Considering this behavior is pretty much standard for favorites in most software, there is no reason to change how this behaves. If you want different behavior for personal needs, then you can always script your own favorites system. This is what scripting is here for.

Removing a network probably should not change the favorite to use all networks. Though most people aren't removing networks that they have favorites set to. It would be worth looking into alternative options if you remove a network that has a favorite associated with it.