My apologies, I've gotten used to seeing this information returned in a special channel for IRCops, where a number of different notices are echoed, such as connection, disconnection, nick changes, vhost changes, confirmation of nick/channel identification, nick/channel registration, etc.

In case anyone's worried about the privacy of their nick/channel passwords, if they are or connect to the network, the passwords are not shown in the channel, just messages like <nick> has identified for <nick> or <nick> has been auto-identified for (as is the case when someone changes from one nick to another and the two nicks are grouped).

Last edited by RusselB; 04/06/07 07:17 AM.