mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Resume button for when connection is lost #85353
04/06/04 08:40 PM
04/06/04 08:40 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
F
fphs Offline OP
Self-satisified door
fphs  Offline OP
Self-satisified door
F

Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
Not sure if anyone has this in the works, but when my cable modem goes out, I sometimes have to manually find what network and channel and what bot and pack I was download to be able to resume.
--
It would be nice if mIRC could keep track of what network/ channel/ bot/ pack I was downloading and had a little resume button there so when my connection comes back, I can hit it and not have to enter all the info manually. Let it try to reconnect to the network, channel, and bot for me.
--
I know history helps with this, but not for bot and pack number.
Thanks for the read thru,
-Joe

Re: Resume button for when connection is lost #85354
04/06/04 08:42 PM
04/06/04 08:42 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
London, England
M
Mentality Offline
Hoopy frood
Mentality  Offline
Hoopy frood
M

Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
London, England
mIRC is not a mass file trading program (which is what I assume you're doing using words such as "bots" and "packs" in the same sentence). I see little reason why it should further facilitate users who do not wish to use it for it's actual purpose.

I'm sure there are a number of 'XDCC' or 'FServe' scripts out there that would help you achieve whatever you want.

Regards,


Mentality/Chris
Re: Resume button for when connection is lost #85355
04/06/04 08:45 PM
04/06/04 08:45 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
F
fphs Offline OP
Self-satisified door
fphs  Offline OP
Self-satisified door
F

Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
Thanks Chris, just thought I'd put it out there. :-)