mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Userlist gone #75113 13/03/04 07:04 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 714
Z
Zyzzyx26 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Z
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 714
Hi there,

Everytime i try to create a new remote by just clicking on New and typing it down, after i save it and close the remote window, that new remote that i just wrote is transfered to my Userslist, and all the list is gone, erased. I've lost it twice, and the problem persists with v6.14.

Is it sth im doing wrong?


"All we are saying is give peace a chance" -- John Lennon
Re: Userlist gone #75114 16/03/04 08:21 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
S
Sojourn Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
Try making sure that your userlist is being saved as Users.ini, and make sure your new script is using something like myscript.mrc or some other unique filename.

Re: Userlist gone #75115 16/03/04 11:53 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 714
Z
Zyzzyx26 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Z
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 714
The userlist is being saved as Users.ini, yes..

The script is the problem... When i try to create it, not load it, it erases the list.


"All we are saying is give peace a chance" -- John Lennon
Re: Userlist gone #75116 18/03/04 05:11 PM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 210
F
FNar Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
F
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 210
Which is the active tab when this happens - Users? If it is, you're creating a new user list, not a new remote.

Re: Userlist gone #75117 19/03/04 02:30 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 214
S
Sephiroth_ Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 214
You can't create a new userlist if the tab "Users" is selected - try it - click at the menu smile


one step closer to world domination
Re: Userlist gone #75118 19/03/04 05:20 PM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 210
F
FNar Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
F
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 210
You're absolutely correct. Khaled made it almost completely idiot-proof. You'd have to load a file of garbage into Users, then save it as Users.ini. You can mess up anything else, but not users.