mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Whitespaces in remotes #747 09/12/02 11:16 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 266
Z
zack Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
Z
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 266
Could be a good idea, but to implement a more c++/perl style at coding in mIRC, the ability to not worry about whitespaces when coding.

For example,
if (%blah==bob) {msg # hi}

It will cut down on the number of bytes and we won't have to explain to newbie scripters why their scripts don't work because they forgot a couple of spaces :-)


You won't like it when I get angry.
Re: Whitespaces in remotes #748 10/12/02 08:37 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 10
T
tronicer Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 10
yah, but if someone names a variable %var= ? or they wanna message a channel {hi} ?
So, i think it won't help - it only changes the problem.