mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#71135 12/02/04 02:09 PM
R
RicoCC
RicoCC
R
Is it possible to write an echo in all chans I am? If Yes, how have the code to look like?

#71136 12/02/04 02:53 PM
F
fxmakers
fxmakers
F
Hi!
you just have to loop all chans you're on with $chan() and echo on:
$chan(0) is the total number of channels you're on.
$chan(1) is the 1st chan you're on
etc...

Here's the code:

%x = 0
while (%x < $chan(0)) {
/inc %x
/echo $chan(%x) bla blah!
}


#71137 12/02/04 04:40 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,256
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,256
Just beware many channel operatiors will kick you out for doing this.

#71138 12/02/04 04:50 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,884
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,884
Kick him out for echoing? There sure is some strict operatoring (operating?) going on on DALNet these days. :tongue:

#71139 12/02/04 08:15 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,256
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,256
Generally when people say "echo in all chans" they mean they want the text to be sent to the channel for everyone to see.

#71140 12/02/04 08:18 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,321
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,321
then they would say "message in all chans"


Link Copied to Clipboard