|
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 314
Fjord artisan
|
Fjord artisan
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 314 |
/!unload -nrs "C:\path\to\script"
That will definitely work, providing the path you specify is to a file that has been loaded into remotes. Make sure you are specifying the right path, if it has spaces then enclose it in quotes. Type:
//var %i 1 | while $script(%i) { echo -a %i - $ifmatch | dec %i }
To see the full filenames of your loaded scripts
Also: for the unknown operator error use if $read(...) != $null {
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831 |
alias restore { <<-- line 1 var %a = $+(",$isalias(unload).fname,") <<-- line 2 if $read(%a,w,alias*unload*) || $read(%a,w,*=alias*unload*) <<-- line 3 { If I leave it like that (with the brace in the wrong position), I get "insufficient parameters" error, but not an "unknown operator" *shrug*
|
|
|
|
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Hoopy frood
|
OP
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432 |
* /unload: invalid switch i didnt belive it could be so hard to unload a file with a damn alias in it..
if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
|
|
|
|
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Hoopy frood
|
OP
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432 |
I just took the lines that was abow the error.. then that litle felow come with it whole code look like
alias restore {
var %a = $+(",$isalias(unload).fname,")
if $read(%a,w,alias*unload*) || $read(%a,w,*=alias*unload*) {
write -dl $+ $readn %a
.reload -rs %a
}
}
just count the lines, line no: 3 is the one i have a problem with..
if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831 |
Well, I don't know what is wrong, here it works exactly as I posted above, it unloads the script...
|
|
|
|
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Hoopy frood
|
OP
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432 |
did you add a line in the script you trying to unload
This line: alias unload { /echo -ae *** Unloaded script ' $+ $2- $+ ' | halt }
and i using mirc 6.03 dont know if that should interfare with the code, just an idea
if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831 |
I added it like I posted in this post
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831 |
Hm you know, I was using 6.1. Just tried with 6.03 and it doesn't work, although I don't get any errors.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831 |
//.timer 1 0 !unload -rs "filename.ini" <- worked in 6.03 & 6.1
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527 |
or manually open your mirc directory find the file called mirc.ini scroll thru it and find a section that looks like this
[afiles] n0=aliases.ini [rfiles] n0=remote.ini n1=remote.ini n2=script.ini
remove the name of the .mrc file from that list under [rfiles]
only do this with your mirc CLOSED... once done restart it and then u should be free from that. DONT forget to DELETE the BAD file from your pc
D3m0nnet.com
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831 |
The point is to do it from a script, a scripted "cleaner" for this file.. .
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265 |
ah thats why . i just tried a test on removing the filename from that list with mirc open, it didnt work.
new username: tidy_trax
|
|
|
|
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Hoopy frood
|
OP
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432 |
that one did the trick.. thnx
if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831 |
NPs
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
Vogon poet
|
Vogon poet
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196 |
I think /remini works in this case?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Hoopy frood
|
OP
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432 |
I still have to unload it.. and i want to make shure the file is unloaded, then i wanted to clear the %variables that was set.. and we solved that. so now my addon is complete
if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 161
Vogon poet
|
Vogon poet
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 161 |
|
|
|
|
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 5
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
|
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 5 |
Can you imagine? I had 258 e-mails at the same time. It was so awful
|
|
|
|
|