mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
raw 324 #33157 30/06/03 09:47 AM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 130
O
obsessed Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
O
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 130
raw 324:*:echo $2 Modes: $3- | haltdef
Why would it display this twice does the server send that raw twice or what?
Modes: +tnl 50
Modes: +tnl 50


If only women came with popup menus and online help.
Re: raw 324 #33158 30/06/03 11:44 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
why not just use $chan(#).mode ?


new username: tidy_trax
Re: raw 324 #33159 30/06/03 11:52 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 215
lammkott Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 215
I've come across this problem as well in the past, I worked around it by using $chan(#).modes and adding the same line to another raw which is triggered when joining a channel, like raw 353 (/names) for example, and halting raw 324.


- Jason
Re: raw 324 #33160 30/06/03 02:26 PM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 426
neophyte Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 426
Some modes are only able to be seen when a user is opped.

When you get opped, channel modes are generally sent again to the client.

This is most likely causing you to see it twice.

Don't worry, it isn't a bug in your script.


--------
mIRC - fun for all the family (except grandma and grandpa)
Re: raw 324 #33161 01/07/03 07:43 AM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 130
O
obsessed Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
O
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 130
Thanx alot guys smile
raw 324:*:if (!$chan($2).modes) echo $2 Modes: $3- | haltdef

Last edited by obsessed; 01/07/03 07:48 AM.

If only women came with popup menus and online help.
Re: raw 324 #33162 02/07/03 03:54 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 7
G
Gogatee Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
G
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 7
well, for me that code doubles up.

edit: Um, i was thinking about the way previously stated about to fix it, like put it in another raw that doesn't double up.

However, how do you do the created date using that method?

Last edited by Gogatee; 02/07/03 04:00 AM.